Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slough Berkshire

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Had a superb time with marvellous hospitality, money worth staying in this hotel. Simon and Laura were very friendly and cooperative. Breakfast were very fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Waterford

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great - couldn't have been any nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to Blackpool tower
Just spent 2 nights at the valdene hotel. Good location. Very clean throughout. Breakfast was very nice, I had full English. Couldn't fault it. You do have to book your breakfast the day before. Which is fine by me. I have seen a review complaining about this. That must be because they couldn't find anything else to moan about. Over all an excellent hotel. I will be booking here the next time I'm planning a stay in Blackpool . Thank you Laura and Simon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I would highly recommend this hotel, great staff , very clean, good food, near to tower no complaints whatsoever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Nov 6, 2013
VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL ROOM, FOOD ,CLEANLINESS HOSPITALITY,LOCATION, 5 * WELL DONE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK
3 out of 5
by paul from Liverpool

It was like staying in someone's house

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: I don't think you could improve this hotel for we're it is it a nice family run guest house.
Location: There is loads going on in Blackpool and the hotel is near to them all.
It was a very small hotel more like a guest house it was clean but to small for me ad I known the size of the place before I would never of booked this hotel but that doesn't mean there was any thing wrong with it .It just did not suit me and my wife .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
We found the staff and hotel excellent, even adding some nice little touches at breakfast for my daughters birthday which made her feel even more special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Cheshire

Great hotel for all

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: excellant for the North Pier attractions and the beach just a short stroll away
This hotel is a little gem the owners are freindly, the location is idel for the beach and shopping and attractions. We could not fault anything Fantastic weekend fantastic hotel and breakfast excellant great value for money and cannot wait to go back