Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

The Viking Hotel was brilliant

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly and the food was excellent
Cons: Nothing
The rooms were comfortable and clean.I also liked the idea of having the same table for your meals and entertainment venue brilliant and you did"nt feel you had to rush toget ready to get a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice staff, great location and fantastic entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from widnes

Grwat staff,food and entertainment

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great stay,room was a little too hot as the room was small but we were given a fan,next time we stay woll equest a seaview like the previous time we stayed,the staff food and service is excellent and the entertainment is first class,highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Good adult only hotel with parking

Posted Aug 6, 2016
An excellent hotel in many respects. Reception and housekeeping staff were very helpful. Room carefully cleaned each day. Food exceptional with plenty of choice. Entertainment excellent as usual. Bar prices a little higher than a pub, however entertainment made up for it. If weather was poor you wouldn't need to leave this hotel. Don't forget you can use the pool at the sister hotel, The Cliffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value for money!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The position, food, restaurant staff. No children.
Cons: It is a little tired.
Location: Right on Blackpool front. What more can you say.
For the price we paid for a double room it is excellent value. It included evening meal and breakfast, parking (which was available the night we stayed) and entertainment, and it's right on the sea front with the restaurant and lounge overlooking the beach on the other side of the road. The food!!! You could eat as much of the many starters and puddings as you wanted and the restaurant staff were lovely and friendly too. The breakfast was as much as you wanted too also with an extensive choice. The room was small and dark, as it was at the back of the hotel, but it was nicely decorated and was clean. There wasn't much space in the W.C. so it's fortunate that we aren't large people. The entertainment wasn't bad and didn't go on too late so as to keep us awake. We were lucky that the hotel wasn't full so we were able to park our car in the car park. Would we go back? Yes we will at some point. Just sad that it is so far away from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south lanarkshire

Great

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved our stay. Talk of the coast is super. Public transport front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Lovely food and staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Food staff
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Good position close to pleasure beach
A very enjoyable stay Good position staff excellent room very clean food brilliant would stay here again but we found the entertainment very dated the singers dancers groups were fine but the comedians were terrible like going back to the 80s need some new blood they are living on there reputation and are really not funny not our cup of tea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day break

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Access to beach, transport via tram or bus are easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Any problems are quickly addressed and rectified.
Cons: An improved lift system from entrance to all floors would be appreciated by many visitors.
Location: Access to major attractions are easy if you use the tram system.
Overall the hotel was ok,however despite the hotel literature made the limited facilities, however for anyone with slighly impaired mobility beware, there are a number of stairways that need to be negotiated. Handrails are in situ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average standard hotel in that price range.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff.
Location: Ideally situated for a beach and the tram transport system,
Whilst the hotel lift limitations are made clear by the hotel information sheet, the numerous stairways, both long and short,can be a problem, for people with impaired mobility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cumbria

nice and friendly

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Disabled access needed you are losing customers
Location: Handy for pleasure beach trams and busses across the road for town centre
All aspects of hotel was fine food staff very good excellent entertainment comfy and clean rooms a bit of a warren