Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham Hampshire UK

excellent location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Great place the location just opposite the beach, close to the tram stop. Hotel has great friendly staff and the food is amazing first class hotel . I travel all over the world and I must say this food is the best. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from clayton le moors

good value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. The food brilliant. Entertaibment brilliant. Would definitely return for mini break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Much better than expected

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Being in Blackpool, we never expected much from the hotel. ( many previous visits led to low ish expectations). However, we were very pleased with the Viking. Reception staff helpful and friendly on arrival. Staff in general in any area of the hotel were more than happy to help with anything. Although the room was a wee bit dated, it was very clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable too. We stayed half board and the choice of food at both breakfast and dinner was good and of good quality. The talk of the coast entertainment venue was also a good night out. All in all, a thoroughly good time was had by my wife and I. We will book this hotel every time we visit Blackpool in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julie from crewe

Yearly visit to Blackpool from couple in Crewe

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend away to an adult only hotel.Great to see it had been refurbished it was in much need of an update. The food was great didn't eat anything else other than the meals in the hotel. Entertainment was fantastic Saturday love the compare and his comedian friend .Staff all pleasant and obliging. See you again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel fab entertainment

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: I love the food and the entertainment
Cons: maybe rooms
Location: great location
had a nice weekend at this hotel the staff are great and the entertainment is great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathleen from Oswaldtwistle

Lancashire couple

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have been coming to Blackpool for over 40 years and stayed at many hotels but this is the best staff lovely entertainment brilliant food excellent definitely be going again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Inverclyde

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night. Excellent location. Great food and plenty of choice. Room comfortable and warm. Friendly staff. I also managed to get a space in car park. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Birkenhead

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really. Nice hotel only problem was There was only one lift. Working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Kent

We will come back !!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the weekend very good food and entertainment. Pleasure beach nice and near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels