Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

The Viking Hotel was brilliant

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly and the food was excellent
Cons: Nothing
The rooms were comfortable and clean.I also liked the idea of having the same table for your meals and entertainment venue brilliant and you did"nt feel you had to rush toget ready to get a table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
All fourteen of us had a great weekend the staff were fantastic and couldn't. Have been more helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The food is very good so is the staff they are always helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay love the Viking, have been many times before the food was great, staff very friendly, entertainment top class however my only complaint is the room attendants knocking on the door early and very noisy in the corridor shouting to each other, not fair when you are there for a rest and peace and quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

September week end break

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. Walking distance to Pleasure beach, Blackpool tower, south and north piers and local bars and restaurants near by with plenty parking available. The hotel rooms require a lot of TLC. The mattress was very old which was uncomfortable to have a decent sleep with complimentary hairs on the bedding . Holes in the walls where someone has failed miserably with poly filer to fix. Dated furniture and a weak powered "power" shower, again with hair in the bath. Not much in the way of total privacy either as i had a complimentary wake up call every morning from the neighbour through the wall having his/her 6am shower and routine coughing fit as well as hearing the pipes rattle violently when ever someone used the toilet. I think the walls must be made of paper! 1 thing that was good was the breakfast which gave you a selection of hot and cold choices, the fry up was pretty decent. This hotel needs seriously modernised or at least a little attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steven who served us dinner was very good

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Iam writing with a complaint about my stay at the viking hotel ,The young girl who booked us in was not willing to help us out since we were there with another couple and wanting to sit together in the dinning Area and also at the entertainment,but we were told there was NO way she could change tables to suit us .as they had ((other guess you know)) Over the weekend I had went down to ask for some milk at the same time my sister had asked for tea bags .the same young girl behind desk said there is enough for the two of you in the wee bag I had to explain we were in separate rooms ,I could tell she wasn't pleased at all with her huffing and puffing at me..at the same time I explained the springs were coming through the mattress and the girls reply was u only have tonight and tomorrow to go. Now I have taken pictures of one of the beds and over the top of the bedding you can still see the shape of the spring ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice staff, great location and fantastic entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect perfect!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic and professional. First class great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels