Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Posted May 10, 2016
Flott hotell for den aktive. Golfbane, basseng inne/ute, stort treningssenter med apparater og gruppetrening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Comfortable rooms.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great room rate for a comfortable room. Would have been helpful to have had breakfast included in the price. Food was okay but did seem a little bit expensive for nothing out of the ordinary.
3 out of 5
by julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STUART from Manchester

Ideal Blackpool base

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great room in a great hotel with facilities to use at an additional cost. This is an ideal base to explore Blackpool and is set away from all the main attractions but only a short drive away. The hotel has a golf course, restaurant, gastro pub, pool, Starbucks etc so has plenty to keep you busy. Room was spacious and very modern with usual tea/coffee etc facilities. The only issue I had was the electrics fused but was sorted within 10 minutes. Also the bed was too soft for me and didn't get much sleep.
1 out of 5
by Robin S from Baku Azerbaijan

Hen night weekend

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly the hotel needs money spent on it the outside windows are rotten and need sorted, the corridors and room doors need painted they are badly chipped and the carpet needs re stretched as it has potential trip hazard lumps The food was very good but the drinks very over priced for what they were and no single glasses of Prosecco was very poor or those of us that had to drive the next day especially as Scotland has 0 tolerance for alcohol The staff at breakfast failed to give us directions as to where the food was and the tea and coffee was chucked at the table and the staff were off, not busy at 8am when we had breakfast either I have travelled all over the UK and the world with mine and my husbands jobs and sadly it is a shadow of it once was
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hull

Perfect get away away from it all.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Short break but the hotel was excellent...the only negative for us that let the hotel down was the terrible state of the hotel drive and speed bumps in it that are way way to high. Its like an assault course for vehicles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Give this a big miss

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The Starbucks coffee shop, the staff were lovely and the atmos was excellent.
Cons: An awful lot I'm afraid, new staff, new decor!
Location: Location wise it's good right next to zoo so your out of the rat race of Blackpool.
Patronising staff, made it clear we couldn't use the facilities unless we paid extra (because we'd booked through Expedia) and advised we were too late anyway no children after 6. First room they allocated us was filthy pizza boxes etc left and bed unmade, went back to reception allocated another room only for it to be right next to air conditioning unit couldn't here yourself talk, so exhausted couldn't be bothered with the fight. Very dark repressive decor, needs a bit of loving and the staff need some serious customer service training, certainly wouldn't be advising anyone to stay here even on a deal!
4 out of 5
by Nomaan from Manchester

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was average, reception staff extremely slow. Watched the footy in the bar in the eve, the barman was very miserable and my so called spicy flatbread pizza came with missing jalapeños.. Used the Starbucks cafe in the morn, totally miserable staff there too...