Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

overall hotel and facilities, staff very good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: air conditioning
Location: all Blackpool attractions close. Also good for golfers, on site course, and fitness facilities.
All was fine except the room was very hot and no means of cooling except electric fan. The window had limited opening, and faced a noisy vent from another part of the building, why did the exhaust face the bedroom windows of the bedrooms rather than away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel, pricey food 2 mins from attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice but pricey. Nice staff. Room clean but found old plasters and huge spider within the towel. View of window was not good. Lots of overgrown weeds and spiders webs and view of the roof. Restraunt was so called italian american however its still the same vague menu with 4 pasta dishes on. Safe to say we dined out elsewhere on the 2nd night for some form of variety and choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I stayed here to attend a wedding which was done beautifully in the hotel start to finish lovely grounds and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with gold course

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The setting was excellent with golf course and very near to blackpool pier. The reception staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: The rooms were not up to 4 star standards. It smelled of bad drains, bathrooms need to be updated and quite small and very dangerous no room to manoeu
Excellent hotel with great surroundings with golf course.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Blackpool break

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Facilitys good but have to pay
Cons: The hotel needs revamped
Location: Only 30 mins walk into town
Nice staff good facilitys but the hotel is looking tired,every thing like paint work was all chipped everywere the carpets were dirty.Leather chairs with stuffing coming out of the arm rests ,all the wooden frame widows were rotten,pipe work in the bathroom was blocked the extractor fan made a noise and didn't work,not worth the amount they were asking per night.Needs a revamp.I give 3 out of five because the staff were nice and food was ok.I did not expect to pay for the swimming pool as I thought the facilitys were included in the price.If the place was revamped it would be a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Blackpool visit

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Stayed for one night in the hotel and I feel it need a spruce up with paint and updating. There was no air con in the room but they did supply a fan. Facility are brilliant with the golf course and gym/pool. Breakfast was a bit poor as we did arrive at 9am and had to queue up for 15 min. Might try again😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice & quiet with lovely scenery

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Looked and felt like a country hotel with modern amenities. Beautiful grounds to walk around. Close to the zoo and all of Blackpools sight seeing. Would definitely come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

It was a hot day

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a hot day and I'm surprised to know that the rooms in the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and fridge. We contemplate sleeping at night with just a small desk fan on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Shame about food and wine

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Ok because we got the room on a special offer i cant complain about the price as it was room only the price was great and room clenliness and facilities fine.what let it down was food and wine. The breakfast was ok but the main meal at night was not good. The descriptions were missleading. The descriptons in the menu bore no relation to what was produced. Strips of beef fillet in sauce turned out to be a mediocre at best beef stroganov and the cod was totaly bland with no taste and had definatly not been pan fried. As to the wine while you dont expect a house wine to be great it should be drinkable. This was more like a £4.00 from the local off licence and was accidic. Not just a one off as tried same at the bar and it was the same. There are far better options on offer at the local pubs. Back to the food. It was not worth the price they asked.we had originaly decided to eat out at another location as we were dissapointed last time we stayed here at the food quality and price but like fools thought after a year it might have improved. We also noticed they added a service charge automatacly to the bill. The staff were great and we always leave a tip but we like to leave cash so we know the staff get it. Last thing. When we arrived computers wernt working so we were asked to leave credit card details in case our payment had not gone through despite having booking referance and confirmation. So verdict. Nice rooms if you can get a deal but go somewhere else to eat at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with leisure facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel great to be able to sit outside in the evening , great parking facility, nice clean room
Cons: Difficulty getting out of shower/bath , be able to use swimming pool in evening ,
Location: Great location plenty of thing to do nearby
We were very lucky with the weather , room was very hot with no air conditioning in this room, fan was provided , couldn't leave the window open as the air conditioning was right outside and was too noisy to sleep , also disappointed that couldn't use the swimming pool after 6 with my 12 year old daughter as only booked this hotel as had swimming pool and thought it would give us something to do in the evening , didn't know this until arrived at the hotel