Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with leisure facilities

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel great to be able to sit outside in the evening , great parking facility, nice clean room
Cons: Difficulty getting out of shower/bath , be able to use swimming pool in evening ,
Location: Great location plenty of thing to do nearby
We were very lucky with the weather , room was very hot with no air conditioning in this room, fan was provided , couldn't leave the window open as the air conditioning was right outside and was too noisy to sleep , also disappointed that couldn't use the swimming pool after 6 with my 12 year old daughter as only booked this hotel as had swimming pool and thought it would give us something to do in the evening , didn't know this until arrived at the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ayr

Top class

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent and very friendly in every way very informative
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel but slow bar staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Waited at the bar for 20 minutes with 2 other customers while the barman continued to ignore us. When we finally got served there was no apology for the wait and when asked if there was anymore staff his reply was "yes probably out the back smoking "
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fifth Time Staying At The Village Hotel Blackpool

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Hotel and grounds look good. Upper Deck room looking a bit tired. Don't think they have been touched in few years. Fan didn't work properly and extra sky channels didn't either. Clean room. Didn't get water supplied one day though. Would still return. Please freshen rooms a little.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
On the whole OK stay. Food in bistro terrible. Food in the bar great. Needs upgrading for what they charge. Grounds fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Posted May 10, 2016
Flott hotell for den aktive. Golfbane, basseng inne/ute, stort treningssenter med apparater og gruppetrening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Give this a big miss

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The Starbucks coffee shop, the staff were lovely and the atmos was excellent.
Cons: An awful lot I'm afraid, new staff, new decor!
Location: Location wise it's good right next to zoo so your out of the rat race of Blackpool.
Patronising staff, made it clear we couldn't use the facilities unless we paid extra (because we'd booked through Expedia) and advised we were too late anyway no children after 6. First room they allocated us was filthy pizza boxes etc left and bed unmade, went back to reception allocated another room only for it to be right next to air conditioning unit couldn't here yourself talk, so exhausted couldn't be bothered with the fight. Very dark repressive decor, needs a bit of loving and the staff need some serious customer service training, certainly wouldn't be advising anyone to stay here even on a deal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Avoid

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Leisure facilities are fantastic but service is awful and if you want to eat I'd recommend you bring sandwiches.
5 out of 5
by Roxanne from Surrey

Very very happy *****

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in Blackpool a few times and we found this hotel after moving from three as mainly the cleanliness of these are well below standard. The village hotel is the best by far and cheaper then the others we had stayed at. We had a lovely size room, nice view and the staff are very friendly and helpful. *****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I stayed there the hotel staffs were co operative well manered and quiet professional. They helped us when my partner get sick there and gave us late check out time free of charge so i will like to stay here