Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

sport bar experience

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: friendly efficient staff, very nice rooms and choice of dining
Cons: a walk in shower instead of a bath/shower
we ate in the Sport Bar on Sunday 24.01.2016. The staff were excellent, very helpful with regard an allergy. They dealt with the problem without fuss or bother which contributed to a very good stay. Monday unfortunately wasn't as good an experience as we waited 3/4hour for 3 BLT and then the bread was burnt and the bacon undercooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and welcoming. Good breakfast.
Cons: Freshening up of communal areas to make them more welcoming.
Location: Located in a quiet and near residential areas. Easy access by road but public transport is sparse and requires a car or use of taxis to get around.
Check in was fast and uneventful with pleasant staff. The walk to the room suggested that the hotel needed more TLC with the carpets looking a little unloved and tired with a fair number of spill marks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Village Hotel Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Very pleasant hotel good location. Very nice and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The pool and gym - but it was not open after 6pm and there was a fee.
Cons: Staff friendliness, breakfast, more transparency regarding what the price of the hotel includes
Location: Location is fine
Certainly not a 4* hotel experience I wish to remember. Unhelpful and rude staff, smokey and noisey rooms. Gym and pool not open after 6pm - certainly not highlighted at booking and it also required a £5 fee to use the facilities. Breakfast extremely disappointing. I will not visit ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey

Lovelyfriendly hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nice and it was set back far enough from busy road .
Cons: The lighting in our room was not good enough,Infact the room was quite dark.
Location: Good shopping centre nearby Also the tower and ballroom worth a visit
Really nice place. We had a lovely breakfast and they have a nice Starbucks as well. Friendly staff and comfortable room. Really good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Lovely hotel & staff

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great hotel & facilities, just a short drive from town centre. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackburn

Lovely modern Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Really comfy bed
Cons: bar prices maybe happy hour later in evening so residents can benefit from it as hotel is isolated.
Location: Nothing near by in way of pubs but lovely big park and Blackpool Zoo next door
Got a good deal last minute upgraded room, bed so comfy unbelievable all mod cons including starbucks coffee in room and sky tv. The hotel has a pool gym and spa facilities as well as golf course. We ate in the pub and its burger me Friday so basic burgers are £1 only thing is price of drinks are really expensive. We would recommend the hotel and will be back in the New Year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything nice about the hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Everything is nice about the hotel. It's close to the zoo and the Blackpool tower there is more to say everything is lovely about the hotel and all the staff are lovely tooooooo!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value for money hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, most welcoming.
Cons: The lift had a distinctive BO smell, this could be easily cured
Location: Great locvation, a zoo nearby but also very close to the town, just 10 minutes in the car.
Great hotel with clean smart rooms, dining area was very character filled and staff were really friendly everywhere we went. Easy free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Dark Room

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The room was v poorly light making it hard to put on makeup and do your hair There was no mirror in front of the dressing table The bath could have been the other way round to make getting in and out of the shower easier.Breakfast was plentiful but could have been hotter. When I asked for a spoon for the tomatoes I was told to use the bean spoon ! The rest of the hotel looked nice and the staff were friendly even though we could not check in early when we had to be at a party in Poulton for 2pm Not a problem we got changed elsewhere and checked in later We will stay again as relations live nearby so v convenient for us