Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Give this a big miss

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The Starbucks coffee shop, the staff were lovely and the atmos was excellent.
Cons: An awful lot I'm afraid, new staff, new decor!
Location: Location wise it's good right next to zoo so your out of the rat race of Blackpool.
Patronising staff, made it clear we couldn't use the facilities unless we paid extra (because we'd booked through Expedia) and advised we were too late anyway no children after 6. First room they allocated us was filthy pizza boxes etc left and bed unmade, went back to reception allocated another room only for it to be right next to air conditioning unit couldn't here yourself talk, so exhausted couldn't be bothered with the fight. Very dark repressive decor, needs a bit of loving and the staff need some serious customer service training, certainly wouldn't be advising anyone to stay here even on a deal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Avoid

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Leisure facilities are fantastic but service is awful and if you want to eat I'd recommend you bring sandwiches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
I stayed there the hotel staffs were co operative well manered and quiet professional. They helped us when my partner get sick there and gave us late check out time free of charge so i will like to stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We had a nice time the facilities were very good. Our room was above the swimming pool and it got very warm which made it a little uncomfortable. we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Nice hotel, great facilities, go for the upper deck. Rooms it's all exclusive with spa facilities . 30 mins away from beach and 30 seconds away from Blackpool Zootropilis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Disappointed

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Receptionist at check in was in need of customer service training his attitude was awful and as he was training someone at the time not a good role model! Room clean but tired. No plug socket near to mirror to use hairdryer. Very dark room very poor lighting. Seemed more like a leisure club with rooms than a hotel. Such a shame as it was lovely 10 years ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Nice hotel, good facilities, good location

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Very nice hotel in a good location in Blackpool, would reccommend to anyone! Nice gym and swimming facilities, everything you need!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel good valve for money

Posted Feb 22, 2016
really good - 2 day cleaners knocked way too early
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

sport bar experience

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: friendly efficient staff, very nice rooms and choice of dining
Cons: a walk in shower instead of a bath/shower
we ate in the Sport Bar on Sunday 24.01.2016. The staff were excellent, very helpful with regard an allergy. They dealt with the problem without fuss or bother which contributed to a very good stay. Monday unfortunately wasn't as good an experience as we waited 3/4hour for 3 BLT and then the bread was burnt and the bacon undercooked.