Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Business stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great hotel. Nice facilities. Extra charges top use the gym I do not agree with. Rims and clean and comfortable but very dark and minimal lighting. Not great for working in. Which unfortunately I need to be able to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Large hotel on golf course

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: A really comfortable bed
Cons: Some of the decor looked a bit tired
Location: I didn't have time to explore
I arrived late and found the self check in somewhat strange but one of the desk staff did help me. I was still in time to use the gym for forty minutes as well as a short swim, however I was then too late to have some food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Spa and pool
Cons: Quality of food in resteraunt
Nice hotel but resteraunt for family get to get her was very average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

In need of a refurb

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Check in
Cons: More information in room about the hotel and amenities
Location: Good
The pictures of hotel on website look a lot better than real thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

ok

Posted Feb 16, 2017
disappointed in the leisure club they made me pay extra fee for going into the leisure club because I booked with Expedia if you book with Expedia your leisure facilities are not included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good! Excellent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very good an excellent stay! We enjoyed a three day break and could not of enjoyed it more! Highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Village Hotel Blackpool is nice the staff are

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I arrived on Friday, 10 February joined a wedding when I went to my room to rest there was lots of disturbance During my stay late at night shouting screaming knocking on doors and running off The staff had no control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel apart from maid coming into room at 9 o'clock even though check out is 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities basic rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good hotel with friendly staff and wide range of facilities. Rooms a little basic and could be better. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel. Clean room. Beautiful setting. Amazing food. Swimming was great. Definitely will use this hotel again.