Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything !

Posted May 19, 2017
Massive car park. Large resort, has everything you might need. Two dinning choices, Italian or pub grub in the lively bar. Indoor and outdoor pool. Excellent value for money. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Lovely hotel with a Character

Posted May 2, 2017
Family weekend break in Blackpool with free parking. Place has swimming pool and gym. A golf court and squash courts. Room is spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very nice but few issues

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Was very nice and comfortable but bathroom tiles had mould and the second floor lift button doesn't work properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel located close to Blackpool City Centre

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and Bar and golf course setting.
We stayed one night at The Village Hotel when attending Micky Flanagan's new comedy show. The location was great, room comfortable and convenient and the hotel bar/restaurant was really nice. Would stay here again if visiting Blackpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It's okay but nothing special

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Close to my parents house.
Cons: Rooms tired and in need of update.
Location: It is close to the Zoo and Stanley Park but I wouldnt say it was ideally located for a Blackpool seaside holiday. Car a must.
This hotel is fine for a night or two. My parents live round the corner so quite handy when visiting them. Not sure I would choose it as a holiday hotel. There are much better located hotels at a lower cost than this. We booked a Club Room which overlooked the golf course. The view was good but the room was a little run down for this price point. TV didn't work. The bathroom was tiny. The bed was very uncomfortable despite the suggestion that Club rooms offered "Comfier" beds so I dread to think how uncomfortable the Standard Room beds are. We ate at the Bar which offered good service and friendly staff in a nice atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better at that price

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities were excellent
Cons: More staff. I tip regularly in hotels and nobody made me feel like tipping.
Location: Excellent.
Location was excellent and room was very good, but public areas were busy probably under staffed which gave them no time to give an excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room that we stayed in was really nice. As we checked in we found that it was self service check-in machines, which did not work properly and made check in both long and not a pleasure. The room was very nice, large bed and an even bigger TV. The staff in the hotel were not so friendly, they told you what you asked and that was it... The bar tenders were extremely sharp, saying no cash as they had already cashed up and being very snappy the whole time. We would recommend the hotel - the only major downside was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Business stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great hotel. Nice facilities. Extra charges top use the gym I do not agree with. Rims and clean and comfortable but very dark and minimal lighting. Not great for working in. Which unfortunately I need to be able to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Large hotel on golf course

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: A really comfortable bed
Cons: Some of the decor looked a bit tired
Location: I didn't have time to explore
I arrived late and found the self check in somewhat strange but one of the desk staff did help me. I was still in time to use the gym for forty minutes as well as a short swim, however I was then too late to have some food in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Spa and pool
Cons: Quality of food in resteraunt
Nice hotel but resteraunt for family get to get her was very average