Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: Staffing levels at the front desk. Although it is self check in the 1-2 staff are always busy helping people check in.
Location: Near to Stanley Park
Been here before and perhaps our stay wasn't as good as before. Like a lot of other hotels they are starting to cut back on the times families can use the facilities. I realise that they have a lot of local leisure members and are protecting their interests, but they should remember that we paid a premium to come to a hotel with a pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to all amenities.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff were friendly on arrival and not too much in your face when tired on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

room 339 is dreadful do not accept

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We were unfortunately given Room 339 which was rubbish, right above a loud disco until 1 o'clock in the morning, the view was appalling, looking out over an apex roof which totally concealed the entire view, with weeds growing out of it. We go every year when we go out for our Christmas party but will not stay again, I prefer to get a taxi home. Room was absolutely boiling (couldn't see air conditioning) and there was no cold water in the tap so had to brush our teeth in hot water and no bottles of water provided in the room very unpleasant night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A second visit, not as good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, good breakfast
Cons: Weekday breakfast later than 0930; it's only a buffet after all! Requires a deep clean all round. Get rid of the impersonal check in. It's awful.
We used this hotel last year and were impressed with the room we had with one of the most comfortable beds we'd experienced in many a year. The hotel itself we felt was a little tired and needed a refresh but overall acceptable. Our latest visit did little to dispel this view. The corridors are still tired with old liquid stains notable on the carpets. The first shock was the check in. We arrived late (as planned with a fully pre-paid room) but rather than someone to check us in, the person we spoke to just directed us to a computer screen to 'DIY'. Whilst this was easy to deal with, I was immediately disappointed with the lack of service from we had previously experienced. This time we were allocated a different room style; maybe due to our booking route. The bed was not as welcoming from what we'd experienced before or expected. It was clean and competent but didn't give the extra buzz we'd anticipated from our previous experience. The breakfast was as before, full English and nice but the queue for the toast machine was excruciating. People waiting 10 minutes; and then when you got to it, it took 4 passes to properly toast a piece of bread. I gave up finally! I really think a top class hotel can afford a decent toaster! Checkout was quick as you just put your card in a box, very impersonal again. Another obvious cost cutting exercise which reduces headcount but reduces the service to customers and is noticed! This is not what I expect from a premium hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilmarnock

Plenty of Facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A separate entrance for people for golf - a lot of muck on carpets and staircases. Room décor is very dark and depressing and there isn't a lounge
Location: Near the zoo. A bit out of Blackpool but nice surroundings
Self check in won't suit everyone. Breakfast staff at the weekend were more interested in chatting. Victory pub meals were good but could be noisy - more like a sports bar. Lovely surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were especially pleased with the check in via the app all went very smoothly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We arrived and found the hotel location ok , parking was good .The hotel itself was ok nothing special the room was ok only 5 channels on our television the view was terrible from the window .We had no bottle water in our room .The coffee and tea facilities were poor .The noise from the wedding was unbearable all night till early hours then when we did get to sleep there was furniture been moved early hours in the morning waking us up again .The breakfast was ok the plates were cold ? cold plates are unacceptable and food is soon cold .So overall not a brilliant stay won't be going back not worth the money we paid out for 1 night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

overall hotel and facilities, staff very good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: air conditioning
Location: all Blackpool attractions close. Also good for golfers, on site course, and fitness facilities.
All was fine except the room was very hot and no means of cooling except electric fan. The window had limited opening, and faced a noisy vent from another part of the building, why did the exhaust face the bedroom windows of the bedrooms rather than away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel, pricey food 2 mins from attractions

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice but pricey. Nice staff. Room clean but found old plasters and huge spider within the towel. View of window was not good. Lots of overgrown weeds and spiders webs and view of the roof. Restraunt was so called italian american however its still the same vague menu with 4 pasta dishes on. Safe to say we dined out elsewhere on the 2nd night for some form of variety and choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I stayed here to attend a wedding which was done beautifully in the hotel start to finish lovely grounds and helpful staff