Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford

In need of a refurb

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Check in
Cons: More information in room about the hotel and amenities
Location: Good
The pictures of hotel on website look a lot better than real thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

ok

Posted Feb 16, 2017
disappointed in the leisure club they made me pay extra fee for going into the leisure club because I booked with Expedia if you book with Expedia your leisure facilities are not included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good! Excellent stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very good an excellent stay! We enjoyed a three day break and could not of enjoyed it more! Highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Village Hotel Blackpool is nice the staff are

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I arrived on Friday, 10 February joined a wedding when I went to my room to rest there was lots of disturbance During my stay late at night shouting screaming knocking on doors and running off The staff had no control
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel apart from maid coming into room at 9 o'clock even though check out is 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities basic rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good hotel with friendly staff and wide range of facilities. Rooms a little basic and could be better. Overall would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel. Clean room. Beautiful setting. Amazing food. Swimming was great. Definitely will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
High standard. Good restaurant food. Overall very pleasing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: Staffing levels at the front desk. Although it is self check in the 1-2 staff are always busy helping people check in.
Location: Near to Stanley Park
Been here before and perhaps our stay wasn't as good as before. Like a lot of other hotels they are starting to cut back on the times families can use the facilities. I realise that they have a lot of local leisure members and are protecting their interests, but they should remember that we paid a premium to come to a hotel with a pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area close to all amenities.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff were friendly on arrival and not too much in your face when tired on arrival.