Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Lovely hotel with really good breakfast!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel with my boyfriend with no trouble during our stay. The room was spacious and clean, and had everything we needed. The hotel is only a 10-15 minute drive to most local attractions and only a 5-10 minute walk to Blackpool Zoo. The breakfast was included in the price, but was very lovely! The Buca Restaurant and Victory Pub were both very nice places to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Ideal base to see Blackpool from

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: free parking! food. service. grounds. location. nothing at all to complain about really.
Cons: lighting in room, comfort of sofa beds. nothing major and nothing that would stop me going again.
Location: Blackpool - zoo next door to hotel, golf course on the hotel grounds (though I'm not a golfer), beach, tower, sand castle for swimming, pleasure beach
Nice grounds, plentiful (free) parking, next to the zoo, good food (especially the 'pub') and helpful and pleasant staff. Proved an ideal base for myself and my young family to enjoy Blackpool from. We only stayed a couple of nights, we went to the zoo which is only next door on the first day before checking in around 2pm. Room was a good size and the main bed was nice and comfy, though the sofa bed was a little ironing board like the 2 and 4 year old were fine on it! The hotel was clean and pleasant. View from the room wasn't great, but then we weren't there for the view. Room wasn't especially well lit (small window and not very bright lights) but again this wasn't really a problem and I'm probably being too critical even mentioning them! Breakfast was ok - continental or full english, never a problem getting a nice table and service excellent. Had lunch one day in 'the pub' which as really nice and a reasonable price. Would I stay there again? Yes I would. (taxi to main attractions approx. £7)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridlinton

Lovely hotel for a weekend break

Posted Aug 13, 2015
My boyfriend and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel for one night. Great pool, staff, room and food and we will definitely be returning. Shout out to Paul in 'Buca Di Beppo' restaurant who made our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Comfy hotel good for all types of clients

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: quiet, facilities/ swimming pool and fitness/spa,out of town, parking, pleasant
Cons: Not charging for the fitness/swimming when booked through external sites
Location: out of town by big park, quiet.Golf course, swimming pool, spa, fitness on site, various food options on site. Ballroom,Tower,Pleasure Beach woodies
Good reception but busy, so had to wait, comfy room switched to a twin with no hassle. as booked through expedia were asked to pay for pool/ fitness suite which I objected to and said so. Supper in the bar was ok, nothing special. Breakfast also ok but the staff did an amazing job of seating and sorting everyone out, and the food was hot and scrambled eggs were not gross, and there were newspapers available. Helpful staff overall and if I were going to Blackpool again I would recommend it, as long as you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

Really good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel was great, even had a little pack of skittles and fruit shoot on the bed for my 2 year old, surroundings was totally unlike Blackpool with a nice golf course on the back and zoo on the side with in a mile, as well as a big play ground over the road,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Nice friendly staff. Really enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, nice walks around the premises, nice and quiet even tho the hotel was busy.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The zoo just up the road ,you also have Stanley park across the road, Blackpool 10 minute drive buss stop outside the grounds,
Will definitely stay again it was our first yr anniversary the meals were lovely staff were brilliant, helpful, massage was really great will do that again other guests were friendly were glad there was a small fan in the room as we needed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Mediocre, overpriced and corporate

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: There is little to like or dislike really. Corporate, anonymous and anodyne.
Cons: Public areas beginning to look shabby and old fashioned. Clearer notice for online bookings that pool access is not included in the price.
Location: It's on the edge of Blackpool. Enough said.
This is rather a disappointment. Reception areas are clean but looking in need of a revamp. The Burberry carpet in the Victory bar is particularly noticeable as aging and in need of replacement. Having made a booking online, it was rather a surprise to be told on arrival that use of the pool was subject to a £5 surcharge. This was not at all obvious from the online booking confirmation and frankly seems a needless bit of cheese paring for a place that is charging over £150 a night. The bar managed to charge two different prices for the same round of drinks. No explanation. Unless you can count "That's the price" as explained by the second bar attendant. So that clears that up then. Basically mediocre. Not actually bad, as such, but not worth the price. About 70 quid would be closer to value for money here. Just a corporate identikit nonentity of a place really. Nothing offensive but not worth making a destination. We came just to get a bed for the night while attending a nearby family celebration. I cannot see us ever wanting to return. Pricy for what it is. Needs a lot of modernisation to justify the room rates, It's fairly basic...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfriesshire

Long Weekend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Near enough to the beach front if you want to spend time in Blackpool but far enough away to be out of the usual crowds
Good hotel with good facilities in a pleasant setting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

last stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff are very nice and we love the pool.
Cons: The food is terrible,
Location: Lots to,do but we can stay in other hotels nearby and do the same things.
We have stayed in this hotel many times in the past. Sadly this was our last time. We feel the hotel has gone down in our rating. It used to be an upmarket hotel in Blackpool., we feel this is no longer upmarket. The problem too is the food. The menu never changes from year to year in either of the venues serving food. Upstairs it is very fatty, greasy pub food. Downstairs the menu is boring and unoriginal. We have stayed at other hotels within the group and found interesting menus., if you don't wish to have carb loaded pastas and pizzas there is very little choice, I ordered a chicken salad and it turned out to be a horrid cooked salad. The breakfasts are cutting back on many things, no choice of fish or eggs cooked other than scrambled or fried. No kippers or omellettes, very few bananas put out at breakfast because " people take them"! I was shocked at the reply and when our stay took us into the weekend too they stopped putting out fruit all together, we don't all want cholesterol loaded breakfasts, particularly as the evening meal is loaded with carbs. It's sad but we now need to say goodbye. We shan't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Fantastic and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything staff room food location.
Location: The zoo and the strip
A beautiful hotel just set behind the madness off Blackpool strip, when the peacocks call during the day giving the impression that you could be in a warm sunny climate from the zoo next door but not too loud that would put your head away. And with a Starbucks in the hotel foyer makeing a welcoming coffee break from a day on the strip,and a very comfortable warm welcoming reception staff, then to chill and relax in a stunning clean and tidy room. A wonderful hotel fantastic swimming pools both indoor and out. I am planning another visit the this hotel next month, Very happy customer.