Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Was welcomed with a smile, shown to our room. Breakfast was superb couldn't fault it
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Great place, but avoid Friday nights.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff, especially Mary and Libby. Only downside was a band playing until Midnight on the Friday night, made it difficult to get an early night.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Grreat location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome, friendly staff. Would recommend to couples, friends, older families possibly not ideal for younger families due to situation but am sure children would be made welcome.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Very clean and fresh, with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and fresh accommodation, with friendly helpful staff. Free car parking outside the hotel, easy walking distance into the city. Room fairly small but cosey. Good breakfast cooked to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Two night stay B/B in room 6.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Position on St. Georges Quay and easy parking.
Cons: Lighting very poor in our room.
Stayed at this hotel on 2 previous occasions because of good location in city and nearby free parking. Staff very welcoming and breakfasts are excellent. Unfortunately our room was very poorly lit with dim lights in all the wrong positions and we refrained from opening the window ,even when hot in the room , because of the very noisy air conditioning units on the roof outside the window. Our room did not have air conditioning or a working extractor in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant experience, easy checkin and checkout, good food and a a lovely location on the quay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room very comfortable and well set up considering quite small. I was there on business and stayed for 2 weeks. Room in front a little noisy but that did not bother me - had view of the river. Staff I met were very welcoming and breakfast was very good - large portions served to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Home away from home

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lancaster Center. The museum. Close to both bus and railway station.
Very friendly staff. Food is excellent. Great location. Will do it again definitely.