Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Quite hotel not far from the beach good loctaion

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast basic, not good quality sausages, to much butter on toast! eggs swilling in grease, beans had no taste to the sauce
Location: close to the pleasure beach, nice corner shop opens to late
quite B&B,, good location nice for older couples, overall nice place! good place to stay for a long weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Warm welcome

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 2 minutes to south pier
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Nothing negative at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very unwelcoming ignorant staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Myself my partner and our son have just spent 3 nights at this hotel. We were ignored most of the weekend and the hotel staff did not even introduce themselves on our arrival. Our room was not cleaned all weekend and the room was nothing like the pictures we saw online. We also were charged extra on arrival for a travel cot which we had to set up ourselfs. When we were leaving we did not even see any staff on our way out the hotel to say goodbye. Absolutely terrible service almost wasted our trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b walking distance to most attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was a nice place to stay. The owner was nice room was clean. It was nice a quite when we stayed which was good. I am sure with Blackpool it could be a lottery if you end up with a room with a stag party staying in the next room. I would recommend this B and B to anyway. Clean and a nice breakfast. If I travel to Blackpool again I would stay at westdean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Fantastic hotel in almost every way

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The room was extremely clean and the bed very comfy. Staff couldn't be friendlier
Cons: The shower is not very powerful and isn't the biggest. The main entrance had a strange smell. Not unclean, likely caused by it being an older building
Location: We spent a lot of our time in the arcades and along the two piers. Blackpool tower was extremely fun
Me and my girlfriend stayed in a silver room for one night. We were greeted straight away by a very nice woman. Seemed more than happy to help. We were shown upstairs and were more than happy with the room itself. Very comfortable bed. and everything was spotlessly clean and there were plenty of power points around the room as well. We told the lady who checked us in that we wouldn't need breakfast as we prefer the lie in. She was very understanding and to our surprise, when we got back in the evening she caught us and told us we could stay in the room later and have a longer lie in! We were both very pleased with this! There's plenty to do around the hotel with a short 5 minute walk to the front buildings. We spent most of our 2 days at the hotel walking up and down between the 2 piers and in the arcades. Very much recommended to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very friendly hosts who could not do enough to make us feel welcome! Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location for all of Blackpool's many attractions. Breakfast great and well organised service. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Good value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Plesant stay clean could be slightly bigger cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location for pleasure beach and golden mile.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Couldn't fault it in any way. Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Good central hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Really comfy room - had a great nights sleep! Friendly staff who let us check in late on request!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow-In-Furness

Walk distance from beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel is located 5 min walk from Promenade, Water Park, Pleasure Beach. Tram stop is there as well so U can get to Tower in 5 stops. Nice and quiet place to stay over night.