Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Huyton

Will be back for sure!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for two nights in September and had a great stay. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was served promptly and we were left satisfied and ready for the day ahead. Good location for pubs and convenience stores. Short taxi ride and reasonable walking distance towards night life, tower and the theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie from Blackburn

Nice little hotel :)

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. The toilet was a bit on the small side though. Nice and quiet area but still within walking distance to the front. Breakfast was pretty darn good! The owner was so friendly and helpful too! I'd definitely stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very friendly hosts who could not do enough to make us feel welcome! Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location for all of Blackpool's many attractions. Breakfast great and well organised service. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Good value for money

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Plesant stay clean could be slightly bigger cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pauline from glasgow

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable and good value for money lovely warm cooked breakfast only complaint lounge area was never in use and closed at 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Sheffield

A bit of a gem at a very reasonable price

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were lucky enough to book this last minute having made a spur of the moment decision to get away and I think we dropped on a little gem! The guest house was very close to the south beach and was quiet, comfortable and modern. Not the most spacious in the world but perfectly adequate for our needs with a modern shower, tv and tea making facilities. It is also run by the nicest people who made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was great too and ready for us when we cam downstairs. For the price, this was a real find and we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy although the bed was extremely hard. Tea and coffee was in the room, however the teabags were in a small plastic tub, not pre-wrapped so not very hygienic. The greeting was quite friendly. Breakfast was ordered the night before and then on the morning it was only luke warm. Toast came pre-buttered so no choice to have without butter. Location was great for the Pleasure beach and even for walking to the Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location for pleasure beach and golden mile.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Couldn't fault it in any way. Would recommend and stay again.