Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Quite hotel not far from the beach good loctaion

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast basic, not good quality sausages, to much butter on toast! eggs swilling in grease, beans had no taste to the sauce
Location: close to the pleasure beach, nice corner shop opens to late
quite B&B,, good location nice for older couples, overall nice place! good place to stay for a long weekend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Warm welcome

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: 2 minutes to south pier
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Nothing negative at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very unwelcoming ignorant staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Myself my partner and our son have just spent 3 nights at this hotel. We were ignored most of the weekend and the hotel staff did not even introduce themselves on our arrival. Our room was not cleaned all weekend and the room was nothing like the pictures we saw online. We also were charged extra on arrival for a travel cot which we had to set up ourselfs. When we were leaving we did not even see any staff on our way out the hotel to say goodbye. Absolutely terrible service almost wasted our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Me and Mrs Jones...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay there again and if someone could have sorted the weather out it would have been the perfect trip!
5 out of 5
by Reginald from Stoke-on Trent

A BIG THUMBS UP.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
MIchael & Yvonne , were so friendly and welcoming.Were giving them a "10"......DEFINATELY RECOMEND .
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Darlington

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owners, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
by terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b walking distance to most attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was a nice place to stay. The owner was nice room was clean. It was nice a quite when we stayed which was good. I am sure with Blackpool it could be a lottery if you end up with a room with a stag party staying in the next room. I would recommend this B and B to anyway. Clean and a nice breakfast. If I travel to Blackpool again I would stay at westdean
5 out of 5
by SONIA from south yorkshire

Our Stay at The Westdean

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and have re-booked for the following year, only one small complaint was that there was no proper wardrobe or chest of drawers in our room had to keep clothes in case and hung other stuff on back of door but the owners assured us after inspecting the room that yes we were right in complaining and that the day we left they would be putting a new wardrobe & chest of drawers into the room ( room 6 )we had looked at other rooms our friends were staying in and they had wardrobes & chests of drawers and they have also re-booked for next year on the other hand they provided a very good 3 course evening meal at a very low cost for us all, we give this hotel 100% for cleanliness, and we have re-booked room 6 as we had been assured that the furniture problem would be sorted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Fantastic hotel in almost every way

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The room was extremely clean and the bed very comfy. Staff couldn't be friendlier
Cons: The shower is not very powerful and isn't the biggest. The main entrance had a strange smell. Not unclean, likely caused by it being an older building
Location: We spent a lot of our time in the arcades and along the two piers. Blackpool tower was extremely fun
Me and my girlfriend stayed in a silver room for one night. We were greeted straight away by a very nice woman. Seemed more than happy to help. We were shown upstairs and were more than happy with the room itself. Very comfortable bed. and everything was spotlessly clean and there were plenty of power points around the room as well. We told the lady who checked us in that we wouldn't need breakfast as we prefer the lie in. She was very understanding and to our surprise, when we got back in the evening she caught us and told us we could stay in the room later and have a longer lie in! We were both very pleased with this! There's plenty to do around the hotel with a short 5 minute walk to the front buildings. We spent most of our 2 days at the hotel walking up and down between the 2 piers and in the arcades. Very much recommended to everybody.