Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by nikki from Barnsley

Little gem!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The most lovely couple I have met whilst away, felt so welcome and comfortable especially as I went on my own. Brilliant location and tho my room was little, it had all I needed and was lovely and quiet too. Shall go back in November!
3 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jonathan from Brighton

Nice weekend retreat

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for access to the tower, trams and nightlife. Everyone was very helpful and happy to store my special milk in the fridge for breakfast. Shower was a bit of a trickle and difficult to get the temperature right; the bed was a bit soft and no heating in the room but it wasn't that cold and we were hardly there. Overall it was very nice and absolutely fine for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had an amazing weekend away in Blackpool, the hotel was comfy and homely, would definitely stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three stars well rewarded

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of "festival time" in Edinburgh is not a good time to go looking for accommodation, however, the Ritz filled a need very well for us. Not the most fancy hotel but service and attention to needs were very good. Location to the trains, trams and buses in the Haymarket ensure great transport support. Restaurants in the area are plentiful and good so overall The Ritz was a good stay. One warning for though a little older than most, ask for a lower level floor room as there are no lift facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy digs

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Willow Grove is a typical small Blackpool hotel that allows you to come and go as you please with a basic breakfast if you wish. Good value for where it is situated. My only gripe was that they only supply a bath towel, no hand towels, why?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

willow Grove Blackpool

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was freezing did not put any heating on till tea time. Bed was so uncomfortable and rooms are tiny struggled to walk past each other in room.It also said when i booked free parking when we got there they said it should not say that so we were about to go looking for parking and the owner said to park it over the road for free.In general the couple were nice but the stay was awful but hey it is Blackpool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West London

Excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2014
A small but very well run hotel in a very convenient location - moments away from some of the main attractions in Blackpool - but ideally tucked in a residential street (and therefore shielded from the noise and bright lights). The owners (Harry and Joyce) bend over backwards to make you feel welcome, and maintain the facilities and rooms expertly. We felt very safe and secure here and our room was neat, tidy and clean. Breakfast was made-to-order in a traditional dining room, and the opportunity to converse with our gracious hosts in the old-fashioned style of a guest house - rather than the rather robotic modern day "check-in/check-out/say nothing" - is something I value. It was a classic seaside hotel experience and I would happily recommend the Willow Grove to all.