Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The closeness to all amenities, the mattresses were so comfortable, friendly owner, nothing was too much trouble and we were made welcome.
Both myself and my son enjoyed our stay, the hotel is a short walk from the beach and the shopping centres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Central location to promenade

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Excellent location for shops, restaurants,, and attractions. eg, the dungeons, sealife centre, madame taussads, opposite coral island, a short walk to the beach and to Blackpool tower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice little hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The rooms are small but recently decorated - a new owner in 2014. Loved the Van Gogh prints on the wall. Cosy, clean and with everything you need. Owned by an Indian so no cooked breakfast but a nice continental one. He was very friendly and even went to buy soya milk for me. Limited parking on the road but car parks nearby. V close to the beach and centre, but a quiet road. Can hear other guests TV through the wall but signs to ask everyone to keep the volume down. I would stay here again though my husband prefers somewhere bigger and further from the centre!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Budget accommodation

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The triple room offered was not really suitable for 3 adults. The single bed would have been fine for a child but not an adult. The room was on the top floor. The window was locked and we had to ask the owners to unlock it for us. No air-conditioning available. All 3 nights were hot and close and we found the room uncomfortable despite the fact that the owner provided us with a fan on request. Standard of accommodation generally low.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mansfield

my trip to wilson hotel blackpool

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
was told about a good car park a few streets a way that was secure at night and was cheep lock the car up and went by tram or walked lovely week would go to the hotel again they was very welcoming and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert from Blackburn

Cheers lads

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night for concert, very friendly got taken to room instantly, wasn't hassled in the morning when we checked out abit late- cheers lads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

l wouldn't recommend it to other people

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Basic accommodation

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We've started there before, en suite last time, and the room was basic but acceptable. We were only half board and could have added on the continental breakfast, which we did last year. Found that rather unsatisfying but they have a deal with a local cafe so you can opt for full English. The room's size (room 5) was slightly too small for a double, being more suitable as a single. The kettle was powered by a for gang extension, serving the lamp and other items we may have such as hair dryer, straighteners etc. The extension lead was too short, the flex and gang not able to reach the floor fully. The kettle base was pulled from the drawer twice because of this. An easy fix that I would hope will be taken on board. The window was even open or shut s the sash tension needed adjusting. A basic room with basic facilities and we would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels