Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely Old Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly
Cons: Very happy with everything
Location: .Nearest population is Longridge and Chipping. Good walking country.
Stayed 3 nights, second time of staying as we have family nearby. Warm and comfortable with good staff. Good selection of choices for Breakfast and Dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from South Shields

Great overnight Excellent value

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable accommodation very well equipped.. Food was standard English fare. Excellent value I would recommend this hotel and use it again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marti from London

Hospitality in the countryside

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived after dark and was received by a charming host. I wanted to leave early the next morning and he arranged with the breakfast chef to come in an hour early to make me breakfast before my departure. It is a charming lovely Inn and I will gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Tolles Landhotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Zimmer war etwas hellhörig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant, well-run and friendly hotel. Good food, comfortable rooms. Negatives were: 1. No adequate reading light beside bed. 2. Room too warm. 3. Meals service somewhat slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JONATHAN from Chorley Lancs

Proper country inn

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay for 2. Great home brewed beers and excellent meal. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Princeton Nee Jersey. USA

A lovely hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling in the UK and found this on Hotels.com. It was a real treat. The food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Preston

A special night away

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
We spent the night before our Golden Wedding celebration in this inn. We could not fault the service we received. The welcome was extremely friendly and although the bar was closed when we arrived they delivered a drink to our room. The food in the restaurant was excellent with the bonus being a real fire in the bar where we had after dinner coffee and drinks. The choice for breakfast was good and well cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from New Zealand

Recovery retreat

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I flew in from New Zealand and wanted a quiet place to recover. The Horns provided just that. It was a wonderful haven to relax and recover. The room was quiet and the bath deep! Food was yummy and staff helpful without being pushy. A great start to my Uk holiday. Thankyou!