Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Vic9 from Cheshire

Top notch

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking but excellent value. The rooms are off the pub in separate building. My room was very spacious and had all the facilities you would expect. The bathroom was just that, a bath/shower combination & again very spacious. The pub serves food until 9pm, locally sourced and totally delicious. Breakfast was delightful. Whole stay great value for money
4 out of 5
by John from Halifax

Great Getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The kindness and consideration of this pub, with accomodation, shows great hospitality. I am partially sighted, and also have a mobility problem but the owners did their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The food is good farmhouse cooking. They use the fabulous Goosnargh Ducks which taste devine.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ron from Newton

Top Accommodation, Location, Food & Beer.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great food,beer & room would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Lincoln

A Must

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm welcome with great service, food was excellent and plenty of choice. Great selection of local wines and beers.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Sheffield

Lovely

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
had a great stay here. booked last minute as working in preston Food was amazing, Chicken mmmm. Staff so helpful with our early starts and had breakfast both mornings even though not in the hours stated. Tiny bar area with open fire , couldn't be more perfect. Rooms are very nice and comfy. Wifi is very good too. Next time will have to take my wife and not a work collegue. great stuff guys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Lovely Old Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly
Cons: Very happy with everything
Location: .Nearest population is Longridge and Chipping. Good walking country.
Stayed 3 nights, second time of staying as we have family nearby. Warm and comfortable with good staff. Good selection of choices for Breakfast and Dinner
4 out of 5
by Charles from South Shields

Great overnight Excellent value

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable accommodation very well equipped.. Food was standard English fare. Excellent value I would recommend this hotel and use it again myself.
5 out of 5
by Marti from London

Hospitality in the countryside

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived after dark and was received by a charming host. I wanted to leave early the next morning and he arranged with the breakfast chef to come in an hour early to make me breakfast before my departure. It is a charming lovely Inn and I will gladly stay there again.