Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, NY

Nice, Away from the congestion

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only spent one night. very quiet even though our room was close to the Highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

hotel was old

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: alot
Location: good
this hotel could use some upgrades. it was like staying in the 1970;s. the batroom was tiny
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We are beginning major remodeling to all our rooms this month. We hope you will give us another chance whenever you are in our area again. Thank You Front Desk Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.W.

Away from the main hustle and bustle.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Basic hotel with a great pool and location, quiet and away from all the bustle of being in town. Breakfast is simple but coffee was good..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We will begin major room remodeling on all our rooms this month. We look forward to meeting all your needs on any future visits to our area. Thank you Front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nosey room.

Posted May 28, 2016
Air conditioner loud. Refrigerator loud. Bathroom exhaust fan loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear you had noise issues during your stay with us. The front desk staff would have been more then happy to try and relocate you into a less noisy room had they been notified. We are beginning major room remodeling this month and all of your issues will be addressed at that time. We would like to meet your expectations on a future visit to our area and hear how you like the room upgrades. Thank you Front Desk Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, NY

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was very nice to stay so close to everything we wanted to see and do. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and friendly. We plan on going back every year for the "mud sales" and this hotel will be the place we stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Very clean, nice room at an affordable price! the staff was friendly and overall was a nice motel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Small but comfy beds
Cons: bath towels needs to be replace with a new ones
Location: It is close to everything in Ammish country
No breakfast as was said on the description of the hotel and the free Wi Fi didn't not work also the towels in the bathroom they need to be replace with a new ones,we stay one night ,not again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location value
Cons: needs some updating
Location: Dieners and Millers resteraunts in walking distance
great value and location restaurants and attractions and malls very close
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to outlet stores

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Convenient location--close to event we attended and had lots of outlet stores within 2 miles. Lots of hot water for showering. Clean inside the room.
Cons: The heating system provided by an in-window a/c unit did not blow much heat and turned off on its own. Needs a lot of updating in the room!
Location: Located near Rockvale & Tangar Outlets in Reading, PA
Room was decent for the price. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The price for two nights were very reasonable.
Cons: Replacing new heating system.. Very old ...
Location: The location was excellent...
Stayed for two nights and the the heater was working on Friday but not working on Saturday. I was disappointed about it.