Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lot of effort to make an older hotel new again. Room was clean and comfortable. Some rooms have 3 double beds in one room which is great for a family. Great location to many activities and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not a good experience,,,,, been using this Motel for years,,,,, over 20 years and have now idea what has happen to this lovely place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nicely renovated hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice renovated room. We stay here every time we visit Lancaster. Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Look forward for your future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great location and great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is clean and family friendly. The outdoor pool is wonderful and that's why we chose this hotel for our mini getaway for the last three years. The rooms got renovated last year, we are very pleased with the new look. There is a hair dryer and refrigerator in the room. This hotel is near everything. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front Desk Staff-KP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We look forward for your future stays with us. When guests like you give us feedback, it motivates us to do our best. Once again thank you. We value your words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Underside of bedspread was very dirty,after cleaning room did not leave any clean handtowels or clean cups. Office was always closed so couldn't go get new towels,a lot of cable channels were not watchable due to the poor signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front Desk Staff-KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for inconveniences you had during your staff. Corrective steps had been taken to fix the issues you had pointed out, and we will make sure it does not happen again. We are deeply sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great place to spend a couple days

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was great. It has recently been updated. Beautiful and clean facilities. Great stay for the price. The only thing that came up short was breakfast. Not much selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on our breakfast selections, next during your stay we would appreciate if you could give us suggestions. Once again, thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The warth welcome to the motel stuff unpleasant no one to give information after getting listed, no breakfast as promised
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Front desk staff, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconveniences you had during your stay. We value your feedback, once again , we are sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff need some training on how to treat guests.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated.
Cons: Staff (replace all staff)
Location: Nice Location.
1. You will feel unwelcome, from the first moment you step into the front desk, till you check out. 2. No microwave, no iron or board, no closets. Bare minimum. 3. Worst of all are the other guests those will be your neighbors during your stay. And probably that is the cause of item #1. 4, Your key will be disabled every 24 hours. And you will be blamed for it. 5. TV is not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches, no service, lousy breakfast!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing good about this place are the comfortable beds. We started out in one room but then switched to a new one because the first had a cockroach in it. The hotel keys stopped working several times and we had to wait for an employee to actually come help us. There is never an employee there so you have to use the night call phone to reach them. The breakfast is nothing but cereal and toast. I've stayed at places that were bad but this is one place I will never stay at again.
3 out of 5
by Jose

overall. ..sucks

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't all that great. Person at desk was being trained and was very slow. Room was nice but carpets were dirty. 30 minutes barefooted and my kids feet were black. No iron or board in room. Room faced an Amish farm and the manure smell off the wind was horrible. Upon check-in our credit card was charged $75 additional on a reservation that was prepaid a month ago. We were told it was reversed but the -75 is still in effect as per our bank. I went to front office and was told by the trainee she didn't know how to fix it and her supervisor was taking a shower! 3pm and your trainee is alone? Not a good experience at all. Should of spent a couple more dollars and stayed at La Quinta Inn...did I say the pool wasn't even oppened or filled.