Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, accessible
3 out of 5
by ligia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Room was nice, but bedding needed to be a little newer/cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't ever go there. It ruining my trip.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
First of all, I did not except too much because it is motel. I was check in late. When I arrived, the staff checked me into a room with two full size bed. I thought they can be combined to a king bed, because I booked a room with king bed, but they can't. I called the staff, he told me it should be a mistake by the website. He couldn't change. What I think is they might give my room to someone else. This is not right. I made reservation. If there was no king bed when I made research a week ago. I will not book this motel. The bed sheet was dirty and the white towels are turning to yellow. I will not ever going to the motel with same name. So disgusting...Don't ever go there, it will ruining your trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Stayed at this hotel with three friends for the weekend. Was told on arrival that we owed double the cost because, although we booked the room for four, Expedia only charged us for two. The owners could not explain it very well, other than insisting that we owed more money, and it was shady. The second evening we were there we went out for the night and returned after midnight to find that our room keys were not working. Management told us there was a mechanical issue with the locks and there was nothing they could do to help. It was pouring rain and we were forced to sit in our cars for hours until they reluctantly gave us another room to sleep in, still with no access to our belongings in our room. In the morning the management had no apologies for us getting locked out, or for their refusal to help us, and denied any refund for a room we essentially couldn't use. The family that owns and operates this motel is horribly unprofessional, and extremely greedy. The amenities were subpar at best. I would not recommend this motel to anyone, these people do not deserve any further business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy, $100 per nite in seedy area not so hot, only coffee in am. They forgot my wake-up call. No bathroom tissues (out.) Will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by nichole from lancaster pa

worse hotel ever

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
clock radio wire was held together with duct tape charged me 17 dollors extra for a third person... i had a double room key did not work an front desk would not help.. i was told to giggle the key an he was very rude about it.. when i told him about the clock radio saying i wanted my money back the clock radio was snatched out of my hands an i was accused of doing it to the radio my self an cursed at .. this place should be shut down
2 out of 5
by Adelaide H.

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Orbitz
American Best Value Hotel in Lancaster, PA, was the cheapest price for your money, and you absolutely get what you pay for....sometimes best value isn't all it's cracked up to be. The hotel needs to be updated, rooms are a little shabby, we had to call front desk for a toilet plunger, we had to unclog our own toilet, every time we flushed toilet, the whole entire room shaked. We got one day of missed housekeeping service, excuse used...full house, we overlooked, but they did respond to our needs and did send housekeeping over immediately. They gave us towels that had black stains all over it. The bathroom had mold on the walls where they might have had a water leak. The front desk help was of just okay quality, they could have a least given us a free day, but no chance. Won't be booking this hotel again, even though the location is great and this is the second time I used this hotel. First time, I rented the room with Jacuzzi, but every time we used the Jacuzzi we had to turn off all the lights, problem with electrical. I should have learned from that experience, but booked again, thinking next time I would not rent a Jacuzzi room, but no chance, the basic rooms are just okay, like I said you get what you pay for. Next time will book somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linthicum, MD

Decent cheap hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean, bed was comfortable with a lot of pillows. It had great water pressure in the shower, and there was a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Wi-fi didn't work. Add a box of tissues.
Location: This is in an industrial area, so you will need a car to get to anything, but it is close to Lancaster's Amish shops and Mt. Hope Winery.
The room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, and good water pressure. The high speed internet didn't work at all, on my tablet or laptop, there wasn't a coffee maker or a box of tissues, which is unusual. Also, we always use the bathroom light as a nightlight, since we're in an unfamiliar place, but we couldn't because there was no way to turn off the exhaust fan (which was loud) which automatically comes on when the light switches on. Aside from that, we didn't have any issues. There also wasn't a bathroom available in the lobby, which doesn't seem like much, but when you drive for several hours, you don't want to wait until check in is complete to go.