Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Wonderful older motel.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: It is close to everything you would want to see in the area.
Cons: The room could use a little love . . . painting, fixing wallpaper in bathroom . . . upgrading a/c and heat . . . but was very clean.
Location: This motel was in Bird-in-Hand . . .close to Amish market . . . both outlet malls . . . good places to eat . . . .and Sight and Sound.
This was a small, family-owned, older motel. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is a bit on the small side, but functional. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable & a great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The accommodations & the convenient location.
Cons: Perhaps a hot water maker in the room.
Location: It is in a very convenient location with many sites just minutes away.
These rooms are very nice. The room is furnished with seating, a table & a desk in addition to the bedroom set. There's a small refrigerator & a large TV. Larger rooms have a microwave. It is an extremely comfortable place to stay. In addition, it is right along the main road. The Farmer's Market is minutes away. So are innumerable shops & eateries, buggy rides, etc. During certain seasons the hotel offers free bus tours of the Amish Country. All in all it is a very convenient & comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fall Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Paid for a suite (was pretty expensive for a 2 star) because that was all that was available. But I thought that if we had a decent view, it would make it worthwhile. The suite ended up being right beside the office and had NO view whatsoever. It was noisy and there was a massive spider under the bedspread along with a few other creepy crawlies. We LOVE Bird-in-Hand but I don't think we'll return to stay at this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by KennB, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah-Va, thank you for telling us about your stay. I am glad to hear that you love our town, but I am sorry that you found the room unacceptable. The room has since been sprayed by pest control specialists. I am sorry your view did not meet your expectations. With a motor court-style motel, because parking is directly outside the door, there usually isn't much of a view from the room. However, many of our guests enjoy sitting on the chairs on the lawn under the sycamore tree and watching the view of the farm across the street. I hope we see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Debbie/Cape May, NJ

Quiet Motel in an amish countryside atmosphere.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice small quiet motel in the middle of a quiet amish country side neighborhood. the staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are neat and clean. not modern, but comfortable size rooms that are maintained fairly well. nice pool in the summer months. have stayed several times and enjoyed our visits to this motel and Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hometown, Pennsylvania

Perfectly located where we wanted to be.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the price
Cons: The shower was a problem with the water being of very low pressure, and it being hard water which is hard to rinse with.
Our main concern when we stay anywhere is the cleanliness and comfort of the bed, and this motel satisfied us, and also the price was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Kenn B., Hotel Management
Dear Jack & Loretta, thank you for telling us about your stay. I am glad that you found your accommodations comfortable and affordable. I am sorry that the water pressure was low during your stay. That issue has since been remedied. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sight and Sound theater, Kettle Inn shopping area.
Clean and comfortable stay for overnight. Bed was very comfortable. Had to deal with four flies in the room. Upon check out staff advised its the time of the year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Woodstock NY

Amish Motel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice to be in Amish Country, right next door to a horse and buggy ride too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Norriton, PA

Clean, basic hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We had an overnight stay at this hotel as we were on town for a half marathon. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel location was very convenient. What made our stay very pleasant was the exceptional staff - both front desk and cleaning person. They were so professional yet warm and friendly. We were able to check in early and were allowed a later check out since we participated in the race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Newtonville, NJ

Returning often.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a relaxing, comfortable stay at a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunmin E from NY

Best price for such a nice location!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't a fancy place - amenties provided are limited to the basics. Room was small but clean and cozy. Right outside the door you can hear people chatting with one another (not loud, it felt the other way - safe and pleasant). You get complimentary discount coupons for neighboring tourist's spots. The best was 20% off for a meal at Bird-in-hand smorgasbord.