Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Motel, great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, complementary bus tur
Cons: Motel is clean but rather old.
Location: Lots of interesting Amish locations nearby
Old fashioned simple Motel located very close and conveniant to the Amish highlights of Lancanster County. Don't expect luxury accomodation, but it is very clean and safe. Good parking. Complementary two hours bus tour to the Amish people is really interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Room was clean and nicely set up. Bathroom was small and shower very small. Low water pressure and spotty WiFi. Overall was good for the rate we paid. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Love staying here price is good . The hotel is clean and quiet . View in back is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nestled in a beautiful area.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean and women at the front desk is very friendly and imformative.
Location: Amish farms and a very scenic road.
Very nice comfortable room. Very clean and nestled in a beautiful area. There's a corn field behind the hotel and a beautiful farm across the street. There are lounge chairs in a grassy area in front of the hotel and we watched the Amish buggy's pass by all morning. This is the best area to stay in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown ny

Very nice close to all attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, very sweet staff. Will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything but he traffic on the front road.
Cons: Don't know at this time.
Location: We enjoyed the free bus tour through the Amish countryside the most.
Very comfortable place. Very clean and well maintained. Very nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What We Expected

Posted Apr 25, 2016
After searching for a Quiet Motel in the Lancaster area, we came across the Amish Country Inn. The reviews made it seem like an average place for an overnight stay. A couple of things to consider: 1. The motel is located on a very busy road, with tractor trailer trucks traveling through at all hours of the day and night. 2. The rooms are clean but the beds are small and not very comfortable. 3. The dehumidifier and air conditioner are very loud, to the point that they keep you awake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by KennB, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that you found your room noisy because of the traffic and that you found your beds unsatisfactory. The standard rooms have two double beds, but we also have king rooms and a 2-room suite with queen beds. I have forwarded your feedback to the motel manager to look into the dehumidifier and air conditioner in your room. I hope you will give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Loved that it was close to Bird-In-Hand. The view behind the hotel is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Poconos

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: I'd like a microwave or hot water maker in the room. The office offers coffee & tea but I'd prefer to have it in the room.
Location: See above.
I have stayed here several times. The staff is very accommodating, the area is surprisingly quiet, the rooms are very comfortable & a good size. It is not modern but it provides all of the comforts of home. They offer a free 2 hour tour of the area, which includes shopping at locations "off of the beaten path" as well as information about the area & the residents. The best part is it's location. It is right along Old Philadelphia Pike. The Farmer's Market is close by & so is the Kitchen Kettle Village. So many attractions of the area are nearby. Drive a few blocks off of the many road & you're surrounded by local farms. Very scenic & serene. There's a half refrigerator in the room which is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Wonderful older motel.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: It is close to everything you would want to see in the area.
Cons: The room could use a little love . . . painting, fixing wallpaper in bathroom . . . upgrading a/c and heat . . . but was very clean.
Location: This motel was in Bird-in-Hand . . .close to Amish market . . . both outlet malls . . . good places to eat . . . .and Sight and Sound.
This was a small, family-owned, older motel. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is a bit on the small side, but functional. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.