Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Poconos

Comfy Motel on one of the main thoroughfares

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It has a homey feel, very comfortable. The staff is always accommodating & friendly. They have a free bus tour for hotel guests which was very nice.
Cons: It would be nice to have a hot water maker in the room.
Location: Most of the Lancaster sights are close by within driving distance. There are several shopping venues right along the same road & numerous restaurants.
I have stayed here numerous times. It is right along one of the main roads & shopping, restaurants & other activities are close by. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable. There is a dresser, end table, 2 very comfortable beds with lovely quilts & shams, a clothes rack, a table & chairs, a desk & chair, a fairly large flat screen TV with cable & a small refrigerator. This motel is one of several operated by the same family & they also have a restaurant, a small theater & a bakery right down the road. Coffee & tea are available all day in the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, VA

Comfortable & convenient.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the view from the porch out back. Nice grounds and outside seating.
Cons: The AC was a little noisy, but kept us comfortable. The bathroom was a little small for 2 people, but was clean and the plumbing worked.
Location: It was convenient to The Farmers Market and the town of Intercourse where we like to shop.
We enjoyed our stay at Amish Country Motel. It was clean, comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed just one night but the hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Country Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I was clean.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location was great.
Beds and pillows were awful. Wifi super slow and TV remote out of date. Air conditioning unit never shut off. I did not like the fact that I was asked for a credit card in case there was any damages to the room. As a senior citizen I find this offensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Kenn B, Hotel Management
Dear Trickster, thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that you had difficulty with the AC and the WiFi. The tv remotes are supplied by the local cable company and are the most recent model. I am sorry sorry that you are upset about our asking for a credit card for potential damages. That is our policy for all check-ins and is not meant as a slight against you personally. I hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Clair

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice time the motel was located in a nice area we had a few issues such as the pillows were too soft and went almost flat when you put your head on them and the worst thing was the early morning wake up of the men mowing the grass
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by hugh

Wonderful Motel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
W're so glad that we chose the Amish Country Motel for our stay. If you want to get a glimpse into Amish and Mennonite culture, this is where you want to be since it is in the perfect location. It was wonderful just to sit out in front of our room and watch the horse-drawn buggies go by. The hotel was very clean, neat, and efficient. The staff is very warm, friendly, and a valuable source of information. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and quiet place.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is the second time qe stayed in this place, staff are friendly. Very quiet place. Love it.
5 out of 5
by Melodie

Perfect Spot

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amish Country Motel was a delightful little motel that was clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights. It's close to Hershey Park and also in the middle of Amish Country. We were checking in late and one of the attendants called us to let us know our room number and where the key would be. When we arrived, the a/c had already been turned on and the room was cool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views are beautiful. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by dawn

short stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
nice basic motel very friendly staff