Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad motel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very old motel not very well maintained. Cats all over the place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

motel needs to be renovated.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: very close to Sight & Sound Theater. a couple small Amish sites. may be more but I didn't see them.
shower & plumbing not working properly, door trim falling off, also looks like termites. air leaking around doors. the staff was nice, this could be a nice motel if some work was done. but what do you expect for such a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfield NJ

Quiet place

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Sight & Sound theater, lots of shopping areas, Tabernacle replica tour, buffets, & smorgusboards, lots of sites to see.
Quiet - comfortable beds: sits back off hiway, so, no issue with street noise - the deadbolt lock had been removed, mngr told us removed them all because of people losing the deadbolt key -- IMO then those that lose their key should pay for it, don't remove every deadbolt. TV had 2 remotes control 1 for the TV & other for channel changing, too confusing for old guy used to a single DIRECTV remote. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but in need of renovation!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location but needs renovated desperately!! It was so old and outdated!! The storm door wouldn't latch, the TV cable didn't work and the bathroom was awful!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything need to improve
very bad smell room, dirty wall, uncomfortable bed . nothing is good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Pass on dis one

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner didn't work! Room was mad uncomfortable. I had to open windows to cool room off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg pa

Very poor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Didn't say went to another hotel. Very poor. Very run down.
2 out of 5
by Mary Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but needs light blocking curtains.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, I was arriving late and I called the hotel, the woman was very helpful, told me to go straight to my room giving me the room number. The room was ok. The AC wasn't working very well. The only big complaint I have is the curtains, they need to change the window curtains. All the light comes in thru the window not letting me sleep. Light blocking curtains should be installed. And getting the AC fix, other than that everything was fine. We were there to see Samson at Sight and Sound theater it was very close and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another review

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was broken and unusable.No frills motel.