Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

motel needs to be renovated.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: very close to Sight & Sound Theater. a couple small Amish sites. may be more but I didn't see them.
shower & plumbing not working properly, door trim falling off, also looks like termites. air leaking around doors. the staff was nice, this could be a nice motel if some work was done. but what do you expect for such a low price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything need to improve
very bad smell room, dirty wall, uncomfortable bed . nothing is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg pa

Very poor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Didn't say went to another hotel. Very poor. Very run down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location was neat, I saw numerous Amish vehicles along the road.
Cons: Fix the bathroom.
Location: Close to Sight and Sound theater and Amish attractions.
The room was small, but adequate for the price. Tile in bathroom was very poorly repaired, paint was peeling off the wall. The bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. They offer a continental breakfast, but it does not start until 8:30 AM, so it was after my departure time. The motel was fine for a one night stop over, I would not stay there if I was spending time in Lancaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wow.... Lots of Spiders.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the ac worked
Cons: customer service. room amenities , clean the room Clean The Room CLEAN THE ROOM!
Location: Weekend with Thomas at the Strassberg Railroad. Train Museum..
Took my Son for Weekend with Thomas (Thomas The train) this motel was absolutely disgusting. The room smelled of wet dog and cigarettes. There were spider webs all over the ceiling. and the bathroom was moldy and disgusting. There was suppose to be a microwave in the unit however ours was missing. and i got a nasty attitude when my son needed a bottle of milk heated at 4am. when i checked out they asked why i didn't use the microwave in the room and i told them there was none. it was an awful blemish on a really nice weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The rooms werent the cleanest. The pillows were like sleeping on bath towels. The toilet paper was horrible and the breakfast they offerwd was very stale muffins and orange juice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No second chance

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Price. But you get what you pay for.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to attractions
Motel from hell. The room smelled of cigarette smoke . Bath tub was moldy. Water pressure was good. Everthing in room was old and sticky. No ammendies. Pool was green and rundown. Had long term renters. I felt sorry for the owner trying to all by herself. Beds old sheets old. TV fine. Had 2 small dogs and it would have been to much to move and lose my money. I am a senior . Did not spend much time in room. Smell was awful everytime we went back to room. We spent 2 very uncomfortable nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rude

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Bathtub was not cleaned no ammenties like was listed was told we weren't aloud in pool but sat morning others was in pool the lady at desk was rude party motel people live there only 3 rooms available to be rented and didn't even have a telephone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

would not recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: it was off of the main roads
Cons: pool needs drained and refilled after a good cleaning, cleanliness of rooms and the outside
Location: close to Sight and Sound theater and Strasburg railroad
we stayed here for two nights and will not return or recommend, we had to go buy our own toilet paper when it ran out, our child was really looking forward to swimming in the pool, we went to the pool area and the water was GREEN, and my child ended up cutting her foot open on something on the pool deck, the people in the room next door had trash and a table sitting outside and we had people trying to get into our room in the middle of the night, and the pillows were flat and the beds very uncomfortable, and the room was not the cleanest either with dust and spider webs hanging from the ceiling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

good place.Close to everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: peaceful,the view.
Location: 5 minutes from everything.
Very quiet,beautiful view,nice and friendly owner. 5 minutes from everything.stores,restaurants,tractions,etc.