Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything need to improve
very bad smell room, dirty wall, uncomfortable bed . nothing is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg pa

Very poor

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Didn't say went to another hotel. Very poor. Very run down.
1 out of 5
by Cherie from Michigan

Good location, but won't stay again.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our bathroom was dirty. The toilet had not been cleaned and there was stuff splattered on the bathroom mirror. There were dust webs in the corners by the ceiling and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was dirty as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location was neat, I saw numerous Amish vehicles along the road.
Cons: Fix the bathroom.
Location: Close to Sight and Sound theater and Amish attractions.
The room was small, but adequate for the price. Tile in bathroom was very poorly repaired, paint was peeling off the wall. The bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. They offer a continental breakfast, but it does not start until 8:30 AM, so it was after my departure time. The motel was fine for a one night stop over, I would not stay there if I was spending time in Lancaster.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not please!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the motel at 10:30pm on Friday, September 11th; the office was closed and there was a note on the door that said NO VACANCIES! I rang the bell plus called office number, no answer. We call around looking for another hotel plus we call Hotel.Com. We we luckily enough to find a motel at 12:00 midnight. Best Western was nice enough to give us the name of Continental Inn, which Hotel. Com called and got us in at the rate of other motel. Which I was vertical grateful ( we had 2 children with us). I would not use the Amish Lantern Inn or reminded it to anyone to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wow.... Lots of Spiders.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the ac worked
Cons: customer service. room amenities , clean the room Clean The Room CLEAN THE ROOM!
Location: Weekend with Thomas at the Strassberg Railroad. Train Museum..
Took my Son for Weekend with Thomas (Thomas The train) this motel was absolutely disgusting. The room smelled of wet dog and cigarettes. There were spider webs all over the ceiling. and the bathroom was moldy and disgusting. There was suppose to be a microwave in the unit however ours was missing. and i got a nasty attitude when my son needed a bottle of milk heated at 4am. when i checked out they asked why i didn't use the microwave in the room and i told them there was none. it was an awful blemish on a really nice weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anniversary stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room had a Foul smell and the pool was really dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
The rooms werent the cleanest. The pillows were like sleeping on bath towels. The toilet paper was horrible and the breakfast they offerwd was very stale muffins and orange juice
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Taberg

motel dump!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
the motel was dirty,nasty,if i had a phone in the room i would have called another motel!manger said she was filled up, didnt have our room for us, i showed her my paper work. there was no soap, shampoo,toilet was plugged! nails sticking out of the door, the dead bolt didnt work,dead bugs all over the place. it was a room she rented out and someone left in a hurry and she put us in that dirty room that she said was clean. the pool was a septic tank all green and dirty, smelly, grass not cut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

No second chance

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Price. But you get what you pay for.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to attractions
Motel from hell. The room smelled of cigarette smoke . Bath tub was moldy. Water pressure was good. Everthing in room was old and sticky. No ammendies. Pool was green and rundown. Had long term renters. I felt sorry for the owner trying to all by herself. Beds old sheets old. TV fine. Had 2 small dogs and it would have been to much to move and lose my money. I am a senior . Did not spend much time in room. Smell was awful everytime we went back to room. We spent 2 very uncomfortable nights.