Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Love the name - B&B and staff all great

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Service, location, staff. It is on a busy street but no or little sound inside.
We looked for a B&B close to our son and his family. This was less than 2 miles. The host is friendly, shared the history of the place, where to go, see,... The Inn on its 3rd owner, who apparently improved the B&B - nicely done. We felt right at home immediately upon arrival. Would recommend it
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Inn for exploring PA Dutch Country

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was terrific and we thoroughly enjoyed the room, the hotel, the breakfast and the ambience. The room A/C was a bit noisy, perhaps because it was so warm outside that it needed to work at full level, but even on Low there was some noise from the fan, but we were so tired from the day's touring that it did not impede our sleep all that much. The bed was so very comfortable that it was hard to get up in the morning! Lynn and Bob were superb hosts and had a very enjoyable chat when we arrived and again at breakfast. They also tried (and succeeded) to be VERY helpful with restaurant suggestions. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and would easily decide to come back. There is a great deal to do in Lancaster County, and the Inn is ideally located to be near all the appropriate attractions.
5 out of 5
by Mark J

Our stay in May 2017

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts offered a great B&B and were most hospitable. They gave us excellent suggestions for things to do and recommendations for restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Many Lancaster B&Bs to choose from

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi tub. room ok. Hard Bed
Cons: Breakfast was rushed. Limited.
Location: Not much. Quiet.
Adequate. Not much more to say. Restful area but not a lot to do there. On very busy street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adorable with a separate sitting area, spa tub, fireplace. The breakfast was outstanding and the owner took into account my gluten allergy (celiac). Their site made recommendations for other dining venues and we tried one of them. It was fabulous. The owners made us feel welcome and at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn Keeper was very friendly and helpful in giving directions for the local shops and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to the Sights and Sound Theater. I would recommend it for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely old home

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Close to Sight and Sound Theatre
This is a lovely home with very friendly owners. The breakfasts were wonderful. They have wine, coffee and cookies out in the common area all day, which is lovely. Our room had an attached porch with a hot tub, which was really nice. The only problem for me was the lovely draping material over the bed, which looked romantic but my allergies did not react well with the dust from them. The property is on a busy street so you hear some street noise at night, but the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Curtis from Joliet, Illinois

B&B Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lynn and Bob were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by scott from Bensalem

great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
great location and very clean. very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything in Lancaster.

Posted May 2, 2016
The breakfasts were delicious and the Innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay there AGAIN