Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything in Lancaster.

Posted May 2, 2016
The breakfasts were delicious and the Innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay there AGAIN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This B&B is very welcoming, informative, comfortable, accommodating, relaxing, food was great and so much more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Ga

Aussie turned Victorian

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and well priced facility. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only thing we would have changed would have been adding a chair to the Victorian suite instead of the day bed - not really any place to sit and my husband has a bad back. The food was wonderful and we enjoyed all the other guests! Lynne was super helpful and delightful to talk with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

NOT IN WINTER

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: almost everything
Cons: HEATING IN ROOM
Everything was nice except for badly needed heating, not available
5 out of 5
by Donna from Punxsutawney

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding breakfast and conversations with Owner
5 out of 5
by Mike from PA

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
A gem. Magnificently kept. Nicer than home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Fun stay with lots of little surprises

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Australian Walkabout. The breakfast was delicious. Our room had a gas fireplace and a hot tub. This was a fun little extra that you don't see in most places. However, the best thing was that there was a heater underneath the sheets to keep us warm in the winter. We had a fantastic time and would absolutely recommend the Australian Walkabout B&B.
5 out of 5
by Lance from Philadelphia

A Wonderful and Hospitable Place!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding warm customer service, yummy cookies, and beautiful rooms. During our stay, Lynn and her daughter were putting up Christmas decorations and there was just a really inviting and welcoming family like atmosphere. The rooms were clean and we only wished we could've stayed longer. As Christians, we felt the Spirit of Christ residing in this place. Anyone would feel welcome here and we can't wait to return in the spring.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Montoursville, PA

Escape to rejuvenate

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful escape. The owners were very helpful with local activities and places to dine. The breakfast was delicious and everything was homemade by the owner. Outlets less than 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great B&B!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
My husband & I needed a place to stay for a night while attending a concert nearby. The Australian Walkabout Inn looked intriguing & had great reviews online, so we booked a room (Adelaide Hills). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...the bed was comfortable, we had a suite w/a living room, & everything was scrupulously clean. Breakfast was delicious & filling. Lynne was very personable & really made us feel at home. If we ever need to go back to Lancaster, we'll definitely book a return stay. Thanks Lynne!