Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything in Lancaster.

Posted May 2, 2016
The breakfasts were delicious and the Innkeeper was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay there AGAIN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This B&B is very welcoming, informative, comfortable, accommodating, relaxing, food was great and so much more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Ga

Aussie turned Victorian

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and well priced facility. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only thing we would have changed would have been adding a chair to the Victorian suite instead of the day bed - not really any place to sit and my husband has a bad back. The food was wonderful and we enjoyed all the other guests! Lynne was super helpful and delightful to talk with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

NOT IN WINTER

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: almost everything
Cons: HEATING IN ROOM
Everything was nice except for badly needed heating, not available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Fun stay with lots of little surprises

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Australian Walkabout. The breakfast was delicious. Our room had a gas fireplace and a hot tub. This was a fun little extra that you don't see in most places. However, the best thing was that there was a heater underneath the sheets to keep us warm in the winter. We had a fantastic time and would absolutely recommend the Australian Walkabout B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great B&B!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
My husband & I needed a place to stay for a night while attending a concert nearby. The Australian Walkabout Inn looked intriguing & had great reviews online, so we booked a room (Adelaide Hills). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...the bed was comfortable, we had a suite w/a living room, & everything was scrupulously clean. Breakfast was delicious & filling. Lynne was very personable & really made us feel at home. If we ever need to go back to Lancaster, we'll definitely book a return stay. Thanks Lynne!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very personable innkeepers, great food, convenient location!
5 out of 5
by Jay from England

Friendly, helpful owner.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Good room, clean and comfortable, breakfast good, coped well with my gluten free diet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted May 14, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Delicious breakfast and pleasant inn keeper. Our only complaint was that the suite we were in was a tight fit for three adults.
5 out of 5
by Jonatas from Rochester, NY, USA

great b&b choice

Posted Dec 22, 2012
The staff was very kind and helpful. We got some good restaurant recommendations from them. Also the room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. The area is very good, close to the sight and sound theater