Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Convenient. Friendly. Comfortable. Would stay again for sure. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

It had everything but the whirlpool

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: We had a nice room and quiet surroundings.
Cons: Bring back the whirlpool and make it a little easier to get into.
Location: It was fine.
Again if would had been better if they had not taken out the whirlpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Hocking Hills

Posted May 31, 2015
They let us use the tables at the pool area after hours. They closed the breakfast while a lot of people where still eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

convenient location, uncomfortable room

Posted May 25, 2015
To be fair, the rooms are clean and well equipped for the price, with a refrig, microwave, safe, ironing bd etc. But the a/c and appliances are noisy and space is tight. The halls and stairways are narrow and breakfast is low quality food in tight quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One-night Stay in Lancaster, Ohio

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The help was friendly. The breakfast well supplied and good to eat.
Cons: Furnishings.
Location: Good location with restaurants and shopping areas nearby.
The hotel is getting to be in sad disrepair. Furniture in room needs replaced, as maybe does the carpeting. But the biggest disappointment was the the cost we had to pay. It was one of the cheapest hotels available in Lancaster @ $95/night, which as far as we're concerned is overpriced. We're use to paying $60-75 for this grade of hotel room. This looks like an old hotel and needs upgrading to deserve these prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than logan

Posted May 7, 2015
Nice hotel good breakfast. Close to university of ohio.plenty to do close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and out dated

Posted Apr 30, 2015
First thing checking in the person working the front counter was rude and actually interrupted me to talk to another person waiting in line behind me. Fist walk in the place looked nice but you can tell that they tried to do updates but it is horrible. Like shining a turd. Our room had mold in the bathroom and looked like the fixtures hadn't been scrubbed in a month. I actually spent over an hour cleaning things to my standards before I was comfortable using anything. Over all I have stayed at motel 6 before that was better. This room was almost $100 after tax and it should have been a $49.99 room as to how terrible it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Came here for basketball tournament. Staff was very friendly. beds were comfortable and room was clean. Continental breakfast was good, had a nice variety. hotel is close to the mall and several restaurants. On the outside it seemed outdated and small, but was pleasantly surprised when I went in.