Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money paid

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Lower the room rates to match the quality of the hotel.
Location: We were there for Hocking Hills.
For the money I expected at least an elevator when it is a two story hotel. If I had known there wasn't one I probably would not have booked the room. The toilets do not flush all the way. I called maintenance twice and was told after I called the second time that the toilets are not made for the amount of water pressure that it put out or something to that matter so the toilet needed to be flushed at least three times each time we used it. This isn't such a big deal but the paint job in the room was terrible as the brown paint was overlapping the white ceiling. I just expected a better quality room. The pool is very small as is the dining area. You get a free complementary breakfast but if you like elbow to elbow then you should be fine. If I paid maybe sixty dollars a night for this I could see it but not over one hundred a night. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by L, Hotel Management
We do read and take very seriously all reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Breakfast was ok... Egg patties and sausage were greasy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and letting us know how we are doing.
2 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rae Ellyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angie from Middletown

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice, clean room, close to Hocking Hills.
4 out of 5
by Domininck from Valparaiso

Night in Lancaster Ohio

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, but not a lot of choice for breakfast. No elevator and were not told this when making reservations. Not a lot of breakfast choices, but the room was comfortable and at a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website showed an indoor pool

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Not much. The rate was pretty good.
Cons: Customer Experience is awful and staff has no idea what is going on
Location: Historic Lancaster - glass museum, General Sherman House. Nearby is Old Man's Cave and other attractions near Logan.
Was told EVERY day that the pool would be opened the following day. There for a week and it never opened. Rooms are also VERY cramped. Stay at the HAmpton when in Lancaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

One to avoid

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Was greeted by a man carrying a pesticide sprayer! Pool had things floating on the top of it. Toilet was dirty. Dead Bugs on the window sill. Had to stuff a towel in the gapping space on the side of the door. Very disappointed although breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels