Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
There was 5 of us in 2 rooms with a connecting door. We enjoyed being together yet having our privacy. We pushed chairs into one room and played games like Family Feud and Catch Phrase. We had our cold drinks in the refrigerators, snacks to share. We were able to take a swim then relax in our two rooms. The staff was wonderful, felt like friends instead of employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future. L. Hurd G.M
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient everything we needed

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
They messed up our stay agreement at check in and we had to pay a couple different times instead of just at the end. There was confusion with our room keys (we were in a group) as well. The computer was unable to print out our plane tickets. However, the evening clerk was terrific; friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Good or bad we take them to heart and try to improve our hotel. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. Linda G.M.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future. L. Hurd G.M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't cleaned good dusty dirty windows. Also room was very hot air would work for 2 min and shut off, opened window to let cool air in and screen was torn. Toliet seat was loose and caused me to fall. The whole toliet was loose on the floor. I did not report it because I got into and argument once with the front desk and did not feel like putting up with their static. I wish we had stayed someplace else. will never stay their again for the money it was terrible .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take measures to correct all issues in a timely manner if they are reported to the hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible Facility

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean Room
Cons: Access, personnel, breakfast and common areas.
Checked into hotel and found out they had no elevator to second floor. Had to carry all suitcases AND my handicapped wife up the stairs. Called Expedia and they (hotel personnel) flatly refused to work with Expedia and Refused to allow Expedia access to management. Said they would not be there for several days. Hotek claimed Expedia knew of the access issues. Not noted on hotel site or Expedia. Expedia unable to resolve issues. Failed to follow up Monday as promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to address the issues, and will make sure we continue to try to have all sites state that we do not have an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay/

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: closeness to activities & to downtown
Cons: add a hot tub & brighten up the decor.
We stayed a weekend, traveled to Hocking Hills. Rooms were clean & adequate for our needs. Mini fridge came in handy.Staff was very nice, had no problem getting extra towels, & the breakfast they offered was really good, especially the bisquits& gravy. i was disappointed that there was no hot tub w/ the pool. There is a mall & movie theater you can get to without having to drive out to main highway.Also, close by was red lobster, 5 guys & i-hop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again when visiting Lancaster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very customer focused !! When help was asked !!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town to close -out some business and everything went smooth ...... obtained a refund on 3rd night unnecessary stay ..... back in my own bed in TN a day sooner !! Great trip and stay !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you next time you visit Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from locke

Nice hotel next to all food close to bars

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Everything was above average except the noisy ass ac unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are working to keep ac units a little more quiet. Hope to see you next time in Lancaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped, uncomfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel was like a renovated Motel 6. The carpet was crummy and old, the stairwells were beat up. The air conditioner/heater rattled, as did the fridge. When I tried to use the heat, my smoke alarm went off. The front desk never answered when I called to let them know. There was hair in my bath tub. And, the pillows on the bed were so horrible and overstuffed, my neck and upper back are still screaming. I'd never stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by L. Hurd G.M., Hotel Management
We take your comments very seriously. We apologize that front desk was unavailable to you in a timely manner. Our front desk at times is called away, and we try our best to make sure all guests are taken care. Once again, thank you and we will strive to make our guests stay a great one. L. Hurd G.M.