Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website showed an indoor pool

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Not much. The rate was pretty good.
Cons: Customer Experience is awful and staff has no idea what is going on
Location: Historic Lancaster - glass museum, General Sherman House. Nearby is Old Man's Cave and other attractions near Logan.
Was told EVERY day that the pool would be opened the following day. There for a week and it never opened. Rooms are also VERY cramped. Stay at the HAmpton when in Lancaster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

One to avoid

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Was greeted by a man carrying a pesticide sprayer! Pool had things floating on the top of it. Toilet was dirty. Dead Bugs on the window sill. Had to stuff a towel in the gapping space on the side of the door. Very disappointed although breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster ohio

Decent affordable

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent place to rest your head for a night passing through the area.
4 out of 5
by marty from ohio

Was ok ....

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, pool was nice..... update rooms soon?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump - Stay next door at the new Holiday Express

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Pretty much needs a major overhaul
Location: Lots of shopping and central to the mall and most of Lancaster's dining.
The pictures are no where near what this facility looks like. It looks like contractors use it which has ground in mud into the carpets, all the woodwork is nicked up, and the walls need painted, the security latches on our door looked like someone had forgot their keys and kicked in the door resulting in the cross bar and chain hardware dangling from the door casing with the screws and drywall (yes drywall) anchors. Rooms are a bit small the single sink is outside of the bathroom in the path where everyone walks. I wasn't expecting the Hyatt, but I was expecting something on par with a Holiday Inn Express. HIE seems like a Hyatt compared to the Baymont. Recommendation - stay next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Statesville

Nice!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful! The room was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away from home

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice pool and wifi allowing internet on gaming consoles, mall right next door, along with great restrants near by. And a awesome gun range about 5 minutes down the road, great time off for me and my girlfriend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Only had a short stay but room was clean but a bit cramped. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful and pleasant