Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of Eugene

July 6th in Palmdale

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The pool and breakfast
Location: This hotel is in a good part of town. We liked all the restaurant choses in the area. There is a Costco in Lancaster that's only 6 miles north.
It was a hot couple days in Palmdale. We were glad to see that beautiful pool, it was so refreshing. The morning breakfast was good - scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Hotel located about 1 mile from the 14 Freeway. Gas stations and fast food nearby. Antelope Valley Mall and restaurants about 3-4 miles from hotel.
Room was clean and everything worked. Staff was nice and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff was very accommodating for our late check in. I reported a problem with our A/c and it was handled quickly and no hassles. The hotel is very clean and safe. The breakfast could use some improvements. Overall I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont Ca

Close to softball fields

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Excellent staff, continental breakfast was also good. We had a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Great Place

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, the pleasant employees and the overall hotel its self.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.
The traffic is very acceptable and makes it easy to get into and out of the hotel. The area is abundant with things to see and do, we were very pleased with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
I have never stayed at a Best Western. This location was excellent, a great value and exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel and both times were excellent. Clean, easy to check in, had everything we needed. Beds were super comfortable, staff was friendly. Will continue to stay here everytime we have a race in this area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset CA

Chemical odor in room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clerk was sharp and professional.
Cons: See "experience" above. Recommend Best Western use neutral, non-chemical cleaning agents. The room inparted a chemical smell to some of my clothing.
Location: Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail.
The room and staff were fine except for one important detail. Best Western must use some kind of scented product to either clean the room or wash the bedding. I had to get rid of two articles of clothing (one was expensive) because the chemical smell in the room was absorbed into the garment (it would not wash out). The last time this happened was at a cheap motel chain, strangely enough also in Palmdale. If Best Western reads this review I ask that you consider using neutral cleaning products, as a lot of people are sensitive to different chemicals. Unfortunately, I won't stay in another Best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the odor in the room. My understanding is that we use chemicals which are commonly used in most of the hotels. We will check with the chemical supplier about the matter.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

one day ok

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
did not like the powered eggs, room was good but the air needed help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel in this price range.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our purposes. Quite. Conveniently located. Very friendly,eager to please staff. Clean comfortable, well designed room. Breakfast included was a nice bonus. Will stay there again.