Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel and it was close to all the shops.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Very nice rooms that are clean, comfortable beds, and plenty of pillows! Although the check in was rather a slow process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from merrick, ny

Great pool facilities

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Amish, clean, quiet
Cons: The heater made noise at night so I had to shut if off, then i was freezing
Location: Pretty much Amish Country, farms, here are lots of stores to shop for clothes within 30 mins. Great Amish market closely, tons of antique shops, etc.
We stayed here to be near a volleyball tournament in lancaster. We chose this place as it was very reasonable, and because of the pool. Excellent indoor pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant is very much family oriented and has a huge breakfast buffet that is very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday shopping overnight in Lancaster

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
First off for the amount of money it cost to stay for one night they do not offer much amenities. Went to use soda machine and got an expired soda date 12/18/16. They do not offer a continental breakfast. And to top it all off we had to switch rooms due to a rodent issue scurrying around room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Kenn B, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that you feel we do not havce enough amenities. I hope you had an opportunity to experience our two indoor pools and hot tub, lighted tennis and basketball courts, free guided Amish Farmland tour, discounts for the restaurant and stage. I am very sorry to hear about the mouse in your room. It has since been caught, but I am glad that we were able to relocate you. I hope you will stay with us again and get a chance to really explore all we have to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from north carolina

Not what we booked

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We booked room two queens beds by pool and we get a king room with a child's cot..not happy at all for three adults.. expedia shouldn't say they have it and get there and it's not available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, close to the places we were going to.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, everything we wanted and close to places we were going to.
Location: Great
We had a wonderful time with our son and his family. Granddaughters loved the indoor pool. nice to have a Bakery and Resturant right there. would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pretty good place. there were nice beds. I liked the cleanliness. The beds are really comfortable. I liked the chair. I liked the soap, it was bumpy and cool. It was a nice stay, I hope to come back to this place. It was cool and stuff. I would recommend this to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Quiet, very clean rooms,lobbies and grounds. Will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice resort

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel very much. It was convenient and close to everything but yet quiet and away from the craziness of route 30. We even had a complimentary tour of Amish farmlands. It was informative and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good location to all Amish areas.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Have microwave in room
Had a great time in Amish Country. The weather was cool and crisp and the food was wonderful and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Bird-In-Hand Inn brings the country charm!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My family and I loved staying here. The overall premises were clean and well decorated for the fall season. The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable of local attractions. Room was clean, quiet and comfy. The pool, playground and petting zoo were more than enough to keep my kids happy. I would definitely recommend this Inn to friends and family!