Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendy staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good hotel Friendy staff Very good attached Resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Comfortable beds. Nice property location. Pool and spa area are very nice.
4 out of 5
by James

Midweek one night stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Picking up previously purchased furniture and stayed overnight. Good location, no crowds and plenty to see. Not all stores open due to time of year.
4 out of 5
by danielle

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
by Leonhard

Rural Lancaster County-nicer motor motel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved on a busy winter weekend (Bridal expo?). Were given a newer room - single story motor motel style with parking at our outdoor room entrance. The property is well maintained and in a quiet area despite being close to Route 340 - Old Phila Pike. Breakfast is not included in room rate, but available at economical price across the parking lot at the smorgasbord restaurant- even on Sunday when the remainder of the restaurant and bakery are closed. If you want to enjoy rural Lancaster county and the Amish / Mennonite experience this is an excellent choice. There are several different building styles and rooms for the hotel/motel, some may be out dated, suggest getting a clear understanding of which you are reserving and getting there early in the day to negotiate for the newer better rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Amish country.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I booked through Expedia so I got the motel styled room which I wasn't excited about I wanted the hotel styled room. We stayed in the first floor which was fine. It's super clean which o really appreciate! They do a tour of the Amish country which I didn't get to do but it sounded fun. Overall it was nice and very clean. I would recommend. Stay in the second floor though :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kenn B, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am sorry that you didn't get the type of room you wanted. If you book directly through us next time, we wil be glad to make sure you get the perfect room for you and we can reserve your Amish Country Tour when you do. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was in the front motel section ( from the ad , It appeared we would be staying in the HOTEL section located in the back of the motel & off the main hwy 340 which was very noisy ). The room was freezing when we arrived & took almost 4 hours to warm up. Clean but dated ; no microwave ; useless ironing board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff member eager to assist answering questions etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Comfortable hotel in Amish country

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: The room had not been upgraded in many years, but the price reflected this.
Location: Amish country is a major attraction especially the quilt shops.
The lobby was nicely remodeled as was some of the exterior. Comfortable bed and adequate features. Great restaurant part of the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
good