Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alfred

Great stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently placed, near shops we love and some good restaurants. Close to Intercourse and outlets. Great look and feel to building and interior. Rooms fit the period perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bird in Hand Village Inn & suites

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: At this time, I don't see anything that would need improvements.
Location: The location is right off of Old Philadelphia Pike (340) and easy to get to a lot of restaurants, shops, etc
This hotel was more like a bed and breakfast. Everyone was awesome, especially Jamie in the Office. The hotel was in close proximity to a lot of things and there was even a free tour of the Amish land included at no charge. Ed, the tour guide was very knowledge about the Amish and their way of life. I will definitely be staying again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Firat visit to Amish country.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Much needed quiet time with the wife.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character in the farmland

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nestled deep in Amish country and farmland, this old house has charm. The staff was SUPER nice and were always up for a good conversation. The floorboards of the house are a little creaky at places, but noting to keep us up at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Everyone very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed here many times and still coming back

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
clean comfortable and quaint, a nice getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cicero.NY

People at inn were very hospitable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was with in walking distance of a lot of place to visit.
Cons: stairs for fri ends to go up 3rd floor no elevator could deter older people with knee or heart problems
Location: was close to market restraint and shops. short ride to mall very nice location. Easy to find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT and CLEAN, GOOD HOSPITALITY

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I expected a BB to have more than a continental breakfast as with other BB we have stayed at. However said we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Staff was friendly and the room was nice.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel was in a good location. Price was reasonable. We enjoyed the free Amish tour.
Cons: Road noise in front of hotel, everything else was great.
Location: Great location for shopping and Amish experience.