Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Posted Dec 11, 2015
It was unique little place. Always wanted to stay there,finally did I loved it and so did my husband.The staff was friendly and the place took you back in time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, but no real privacy.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Cons: At the very least, perform a major overhaul of the floorboards in the main areas of the room. You can't charge those prices for a couples' getaway.
The location is idyllic and the staff are friendly. Problem is that the building is so old that everything creaks -- badly. As such, you can't take a step without worrying about the other hotel patrons, who are literally in rooms right next to yours (it's more of a large house than an "inn" as it's known today). If you're thinking about a romantic getaway, don't waste your money on this place: the bed, while comfortable to sleep in, rests atop the same centuries-old creaky floorboards as everywhere else so every movement causes loud creaking that will resonate and certainly be heard by others in adjacent rooms and the rooms below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic inn

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Wonderful I will go back again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very Nice Place to Stay...

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: location, charming room, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Sigh and sound theaters - everyone must see the Christmas special
The Bird in Hand Village Inn and Suites was very nice. More like a B&B, than a hotel/motel. The room was charming, private bath was very nice, and it was very close to the major restaurants and to the Sight and Sound Theaters. We had breakfast the next morning in the Inn and it was excellent. Nothing major, but fresh fruit, fresh sticky buns, cereal, cheese omelots, waffles and lot of coffee. Being out first time in the area, we peppered the staff with questions and they wree very patient and answered all our questions. Wood definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

Bed and Breakfast trip

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Inn it was nice and comfortable and quiet. I would come back with my girlfriend again and just ask to be on a lower floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Boston MA

Stay elsewhere !

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was not friendly and quite complacent. The breakfast was by far the worst. A 4.5 rating must be an error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg,

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Very homey. Great breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very nice
Location: Easy to get to.
A home away from home. Very efficient staff. Great rooms. Close to everything. Nice to sit near the small lake in the afternoon. Cookies and snacks were served in the evening. Will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amish trip

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the colonial quaintness of the hotel, even enjoyed the squeaky floorboards! Very accommodating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Quaint and good location.
Cons: carpeting, bed and rooms need to be aired out.
Location: Sights and Sound
It was a quaint B&B, however, room smelled musty, carpets need to be updated and bed was very uncomfortable and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Kenn B, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable and your room unfresh. We strive to provide an excellent experience with clean, comfortable rooms. I have passed your feedback on to the Inn Keeper. I hope you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katharina

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
located at a big street and just old people everywhere but nice.