Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2017
great value for money. firm bed and slept well. Bathroom `cross a corridor not as I had expected. Shaving mirror away from basin but in all other respects excellent. a most beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Comfortable, friendly B & B in a lovely North York

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and breakfast. Also the location.
Cons: It is dark, if you venture out at night, and the village lighting is limited. You could have a torch, or just use your phone torch.
Location: Lovely village location. The B & B is only a two minute walk. Theire's a pub, a very friendly local shop and other shops and cafes.
We arrived to a friendly welcome from the owner. Our room overlooked fields and was very warm and comfy. Tea, coffee machine and nice biscuits were supplied and the bathroom was modern, with a big shower, and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, with nice pillows and duvet. We didn't have the evening meal (we had somewhere booked) but the breakfast was as good as you will get with everything that you would want. Again the owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The B & B is on a very small, quiet road with very good parking. The village is a two minute walk away, with little shops and cafes. A short walk along side the river, which runs alongside the B & B, brings you to a lovely waterfall. This is a series of three falls from a higher lake and is a very pleasant walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Short Break

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasant helpful host. Good breakfast. Comfortable room
Cons:
Location: Peaceful country village close to Yorkshire Dales Forest of Bowland and Lake District
Exploring Yorkshire Dales and Forest of Bowland Relaxing break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

3 Peaks walk

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: as I was on a walking holiday and was leaving the hotel before normal breakfast. the hotel put out a simple walkers breakfast. a really nice touch.
Cons: porridge with the walkers breakfast please
Location: I was there to walk the 3 peaks.
really nice hotel, convenient for local attractions.
4 out of 5
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Would happily stay there again

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
.very friendly and attentive. we didn't get to sample the evening food, but plenty did, we did however have the brekkie, and very nice it was. The area is amazing, we were there to do the three peaks challenge, which we did, Thanks for asking....... and itt nicely situated for it being only a ten min drive to Horton. If I had to find fault, it would have been with our room, as the bathroom wasn't ensuite, it was directly across the landing, ok for some maybe not for others.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janie

Fabulous find

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect from arrival to departure. Very thoughtful host. Smashing food. Lovely toiletries. It was great to have a bathroom all to ourselves. Welcome soak in the bath after a hard afternoon bike ride. Spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from runcorn, cheshire

always a relaxing stay Brookhouse

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: a great centre for getting around
the evening meal is always a pleasure a fantastic cook