Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: -I selected the hotel because was near to Santa village. - Jacuzzi was great. -Fridge on the room -HD TV -Friendly staff Cons: -The Wi-Fi was horrible. I could barely search on the web without losing connection. -Heated pool was cold! -Bathrooms at the pool did not have heat and it was freezing cold(30F). - Sauna was located in the non heated bathrooms, and 30 mins after it was turned on it was still cold inside the sauna room! -The room's Bathroom was in poor condition. -Poor breakfast options. -Found other resort hotel in much better condition for $29 less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cute hotel, the pool was cold, but everything else was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Hampshire

Room too HOT!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was great. Santa's Village is right down the road. State parks all around. 4 wheeling in Berlin & Gorham. Plenty of things to do nearby.
We received our room key well before check in which was great. We were 4-wheeling that day and weren't sure when we would be back. We did finally return to our room at about 9-9:30 pm and it must have been 100 degrees in there. We shut off the heat and they had an electric fireplace in the room (which was cute), that we unplugged. We were going to open the window in the back, but there was no screen. So we put on the air conditioner. Then we left and went to the Whiskey Barrel and had a bite to eat and a couple of drinks. The food was great, the staff very nice. When we returned again to our room, it was still very hot in there. Let's just say, we didn't get much sleep that night. We had to open the windows in the front, just to get some cold air (Middle of October, it was 35 degrees outside). Anything that had to do with the Inn, was nice and I would recommend this to friends and family. But if you are in a room with a mountain view from October and on, I would check the rooms temperature first before leaving for the day, to be sure it's not to hot for bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Disappointing for what we paid.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, main gotel very clean and spacious.
Cons: The Annex should be torn down,
Location: Did not do anything in the area as it was only an overnight stop.
The main hotel looks very nice, it is new with spacious hallways, well appointed lobby, breakfast room and pool Unfortunately we ended up in the Annex which was .very old, no coffeemaker or microwave. Room was 80 degrees on our arrival and very hard to control the room temperature. There was three of us sharing the room and there was only one bar of soap and one shampoo in the room. We had to cross the Hwy to the main hotel to get proper supplies and ice as the ice room was locked for some unknown reason. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was ok. I would recommend someone staying in the main hotel but not the Annex. I short for $180.00 Cdn we did not get ant value. I have stayed in much better hotels for much less money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location good but facilities horrible

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location is good but my room has bedbug. I can't sleep whole night. I reported that to front desk and they told me manger will call me. But no one called. Breakfast is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel around Mt. Washington

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was maintained very cleanly and location was amazing
Location: there are lot of places around the near by valley during fall colors
Initially Thought it was little expensive but compare to other hotels around the area during fall season looks to be reasonable. The hotel was really appealing and maintained excellently, the amenities are also good. The view behind the hotel was amazing with fall colors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Gross!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
First of all, we booked this room several weeks in advance. We joked when we drove in that we would probably get out in the older hotel across the street as it looked like it might be affiliated. When we got there to check in we were in fact told we were going to be on the other side of the road. We booked with friends who were reassured they would be next to us. They booked a week later than us and they somehow managed to get the nicer of the hotels. We booked on Expedia, they called directly- same rate. The room was old and GROSS!!!! There was a pile of hair a PILE (photo attached) and the sheets and blankets were stained and there was a cigarette burn. Also, the "neighbor" is obviously a permanent resident which seems strange. We went to dinner across the street. The food was decent but it was SO hot in there. Also, we were traveling with 2 small children and somehow there meals didn't get put in and they had to wait while we ate. They were too tired to eat when their food finally did come as we had spent the day at Santa's Village. The views were beautiful and the staff seemed decent. While we were checking out however, there was a man showing pictures and videos of the BEDBUGS in his room. I would NOT stay her again, nor would I recommend this place to my worst enemy. If we weren't complete exhausted, we would have drove the 3+ hours home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was good except no amenities ex.no coffee or sugar in the room no Kleenex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great views of the mountains

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Better coffee area, cold creamers, more coffee flavors.
Location: Great 4 wheeling close by, great hiking close by, awesome views everywhere.
I've stayed at the Cabot Motor Inn many times snowmobiling but never in the warmer weather. It's a great spot to stay and is inexpensive. There is a large gazebo in back which is a great place to have a cup of coffee and watch the clouds and fog burn off in the morning while the sun comes up over the mountains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermon, Maine

far too expensive for what you're offered.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This place was $150/night and definitely not worth this price! We stayed 2 nights, so figured after the first day and night, the room wouls be "tidied up" but came back just after housekeeping left to find that they only remake your bed without changing the sheets . They did pick up dirty towels, but didn't wipe down sink, shower or even vacuum. We have 2 toddlers, so needless to say, freshening up the room would have been nice. The rooms smel very stale, and the continental breakfast included us swatting flies the entire time, it was disgusting. They cut corners here wherever they could, for instance, they stocked our room with 2 washcloths for 4ppl, we had to go down the first evening and ask for more. When they "cleaned" our room after the first night, they AGAIN stocked our room with 2 washcloths and we had to go back down to the front desk for more. They offer ONE small bottle of shampoo (with no conditioner) and ONE small bottle of lotion. We had forgotten toothpaste, called down and they didn't carry any. idk how many times over the course of the weekend we were there that we went to grab a cup of complimentary coffee in the lobby and it was gone (I'm talking Atleast 3 times during our stay). These people just cut corners in EVERY way possible, yet still charge you $150/night to stay. Would NOT recommended, not worth the money. My husband and I couldn't wait to get home and shower, we just didn't feel clean after staying here for 2 days.