Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice staff, clean room, good price. A little noisy if you stay in the room closest to the road. Would stay again but ask for a room further away from the road. Over all, pretty nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was very nice and clean, the location was okay just not were I thought it would be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Plainfield, United States of America

Room mix up

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Older amenities. Very weak WIFI.
Checked in and received key. Went to room and right away noticed that it was not what we booked. We booked a king room and was given a room with two double beds, also had a musty smell and was not very clean. Went to office and was told that was the only room available. When we got back from dinner I called Expedia, and explained our problem. They called and all of a sudden a King room became available. This room was cleaner and did not smell musty. I feel that if I had not contacted Expedia to complain, we would not have gotten the room that we originally reserved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cavelike

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Nice girl at check in
Cons: Everything
Location: Beautiful Lancaster County
Poor air quality and musty so we opened the windows and went on a 3 hour tour and to dinner hoping it would air out while we were gone. It was not. The AC unit was in a cut out high in the wall and looked 30 years old. Unacceptable air, dark cavelike room...so we went to a Marriott. No refund offered but we couldn't bring ourselves to sleep there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Finding the Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was open from 7 to 10 which was nice for those of us who like to sleep late.
Cons: It was a little hard to find as any picture we had showed it from the front of the hotel but in fact it was the end of the hotel that faced the street
Location: It was centrally located and close to all the attractions in the area. Very convenient with even a nice little restaurant across the street.
The hotel was fine. Very clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but nice and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Made a Mistake

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing, except the location relative to the Main St. of Strasburg, PA.
Cons: All problems cited above and change of management,s attitude putting profit above customer's and future bookings.
Location: Great location for the town of Strasburg and Amish country, but pick another motel.
Initial impression and Expedia rating proved to be totally wrong. After a day and night in this motel we realized how depressing room and motel was. Everything was dark - carpet, bedspread, and furniture. Worse was the musty smell of the room that all the air conditioning failed to eliminate. The smell was very apparent in the bedding, especially the pillows, making it difficult to sleep. Room had a number of other small, but irritating problems, The sink had no working stopper, the tub shower mixer did not work properly, and the bed sheets were very thin and may not have been changed!. Additionally, the small fridge made noise all night. The management of this motel showed its true character the next day when we checked out, and they refused to refund the next day fee, since we booked for two nights. Our reason for leaving was not only for the problems cited above, but that my wife and I got sick from the smell. We spent the night in the bathroom throwing up and on the toilet. We needed to leave and get home for the sake of our health and well being. Thoroughly disappointed with the management's lack of concern, opting to cite their 48 hour cancellation policy.
1 out of 5
by Janalee

Overpriced

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty and smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Although smoking is not permitted they haven't freshened the rooms to get rid of that old smoke smell. We paid a little over $100 per night but this is more like a $60/night room.
2 out of 5
by Sandra

Disappointed

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The price is good but the room is small and the beds are pretty hard. We found that the noise carried easily from room to room. Would not plan to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced no frills

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
No frills lodging but charged as if a four star hotel in NYC. Breakfast was worse than what public schools serve. Old fixtures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
ok. however we booked and were charged through hotels.com and then they made us pay when checked in, so double charged