Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Close to Shopping Theaters Shows

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Quite Clean Not to Far from Stores
Cons: Theres No Elevators
Location: Locations is Perfect Close to Stores Sight and Sound Theater Malls
Had a Wonderful Stay Quite Close to Shopping Malls Theaters Restaurants Its not to Far from Atractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The room was very dated, old furniture, water stained curtains, heat didnt work properly and bathroom shower was dirty. I had my granddaughter sit on a towel in the tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, continental breakfast was great!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very nice location and great breakfast provided. Very nice court yard and porch to sit out on. Scenic area with great location!
Cons: Could use some up dating but overall great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location to visit Amish country

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location near Sight and Sound Theatre and Amish Village.
Cons: Lights were not positioned in a good place in the room. The fridge was too cold and needed defrosting. Very thin curtains not good on a cold night.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre, Amish Village, Strasburg Rail Road
Clarion Inn is in a good location to visit Lancaster County and particularly Strasburg which has many interesting places to visit - Sight and Sound Theatre, Amish Village and tour, Strasburg Rail Road. It is an oldish building but is clean. There are only two places close by to eat so it is not suitable for a long stay. One member of staff was especially friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to Theater clean comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. The breakfast, especially was good. Comfortable clean bed.
Cons: Cant really think of anything that needs improved. The wood work around the doors could be sanded and painted.. but thats really minor.
Location: Great location..Sight & Sound Theater.. Historic Strasburg nearby ..Shopping outlets very close.
Attended a mid-afternoon show at Sight & Sound. Checked in after a late dinner. Easy to get to our room on ground level. Room was clean, bright..plenty of light fixtures. roomy closet space. Clean, bright bathroom. Especially like the vanity sink & mirror outside the bathroom. Made it easy for my daughter and I to use the facilities. The bed was clean & crisp, 4 pillows, alarm clock, reading lamps. The coffee machine in the lobby is a great plus. Breakfast in the sunroom was clean, and delicious. Many choices available, such as eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, waffles, along with coffee, tea, several juices, cereals. No bacon..but thats fine. Definately a great choice. Parking lot needs to be expanded as its limited. Quiet time was good. Will definately stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs updated

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The area
Location: Mennonite country, great restaurants and very friendly people. Beautiful farm land
I realize this is an old hotel but it really needs updated. New carpeting, remodel bathrooms and it certainly is not handicap friendly. The breakfast was average but would run out of certain items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wenn zu den Amish, dann bitte in dieses Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und frühes Frühstück
Cons: Alles prima.
Location: Siehe Beschreibung
Haben gerade 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht. Tolle Lage, abseits der Hauptstraße. Direkt daneben gemütliches Restaurant. Vor dem Zimmern stehen Schaukelstühle, alles sehr gemütlich. Frühstück reichhaltig und gut! Perfekte Lage um Outlets und Bird in Hand sowie Intercourse zu besuchen, auch Covered bridge Tour mit dem eigenen Wagen kann man von hier perfekt starten. Hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick zum Parkplatz, dahinter fangen gleich die Felder an und diesen Blick fand ich fast noch schöner, als nach hinten raus. Perfekter Sonnenaufgang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

it worked but not what i had in mind

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: they supplied breakfast
Cons: the halls smell like a nursing home and there needs to be repairs and updates to stay competitive.also if there is no elevator a busboy would be nice.
Location: outlets, amish shops and w nice winery tasting shop
the ad made it sound like the pool was an option but turned out to be outdoor pool. we were placed ON SECOND FLOOR WITHOUT AN ELEVATOR! the room was clean and the bed was comfy but the wall paper was torn and a little mold visible in the bathroom. only 2 towels in the bathroom for two adults and they were small. however the staff was nice and the breakfast was good too. I just want to be a little more pampered when I am paying a 100 plus dollars for a room,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Sight and Sound Amish country
Spacious, clean room, view of countryside, quiet, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn in the heart of Amish country

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price
Cons: Healthier choice for breakfast selection
Great hotel for the price they charge. Breakfast included, has an outdoor pool. Room was nice, clean and was taken care of daily with plenty of towels. Right from the hotel porch you can enjoy the view of the fields, farms, an Amish man cultivating the soil with his six horses, carriages passing by. The Inn has a fantastic panoramic view. Great big antiques markets near by for those who loves this kind of things. A Fireside tavern is next to the hotel - food was all right.