Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to Theater clean comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. The breakfast, especially was good. Comfortable clean bed.
Cons: Cant really think of anything that needs improved. The wood work around the doors could be sanded and painted.. but thats really minor.
Location: Great location..Sight & Sound Theater.. Historic Strasburg nearby ..Shopping outlets very close.
Attended a mid-afternoon show at Sight & Sound. Checked in after a late dinner. Easy to get to our room on ground level. Room was clean, bright..plenty of light fixtures. roomy closet space. Clean, bright bathroom. Especially like the vanity sink & mirror outside the bathroom. Made it easy for my daughter and I to use the facilities. The bed was clean & crisp, 4 pillows, alarm clock, reading lamps. The coffee machine in the lobby is a great plus. Breakfast in the sunroom was clean, and delicious. Many choices available, such as eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, waffles, along with coffee, tea, several juices, cereals. No bacon..but thats fine. Definately a great choice. Parking lot needs to be expanded as its limited. Quiet time was good. Will definately stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs updated

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The area
Location: Mennonite country, great restaurants and very friendly people. Beautiful farm land
I realize this is an old hotel but it really needs updated. New carpeting, remodel bathrooms and it certainly is not handicap friendly. The breakfast was average but would run out of certain items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wenn zu den Amish, dann bitte in dieses Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und frühes Frühstück
Cons: Alles prima.
Location: Siehe Beschreibung
Haben gerade 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht. Tolle Lage, abseits der Hauptstraße. Direkt daneben gemütliches Restaurant. Vor dem Zimmern stehen Schaukelstühle, alles sehr gemütlich. Frühstück reichhaltig und gut! Perfekte Lage um Outlets und Bird in Hand sowie Intercourse zu besuchen, auch Covered bridge Tour mit dem eigenen Wagen kann man von hier perfekt starten. Hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick zum Parkplatz, dahinter fangen gleich die Felder an und diesen Blick fand ich fast noch schöner, als nach hinten raus. Perfekter Sonnenaufgang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

it worked but not what i had in mind

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: they supplied breakfast
Cons: the halls smell like a nursing home and there needs to be repairs and updates to stay competitive.also if there is no elevator a busboy would be nice.
Location: outlets, amish shops and w nice winery tasting shop
the ad made it sound like the pool was an option but turned out to be outdoor pool. we were placed ON SECOND FLOOR WITHOUT AN ELEVATOR! the room was clean and the bed was comfy but the wall paper was torn and a little mold visible in the bathroom. only 2 towels in the bathroom for two adults and they were small. however the staff was nice and the breakfast was good too. I just want to be a little more pampered when I am paying a 100 plus dollars for a room,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Sight and Sound Amish country
Spacious, clean room, view of countryside, quiet, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Inn in the heart of Amish country

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, price
Cons: Healthier choice for breakfast selection
Great hotel for the price they charge. Breakfast included, has an outdoor pool. Room was nice, clean and was taken care of daily with plenty of towels. Right from the hotel porch you can enjoy the view of the fields, farms, an Amish man cultivating the soil with his six horses, carriages passing by. The Inn has a fantastic panoramic view. Great big antiques markets near by for those who loves this kind of things. A Fireside tavern is next to the hotel - food was all right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Was on my bucket list, now fullfilled

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Pillows- maybe a little harder
For many i would see signs on Rte 896 for this hotel that I put on my bucket list to Taylor. It had a different name back then, I don't remember what but this day in October it is known as the Clarion Inn. Underneath Clarion sign is one that says Historic Strasbrug Inn. As I pull up to the lobby doors you can tell it has the "airs" of being old. The rooms are sectioned into buildings like "1200 building" or "1300 building". Entering the lobby it has the warm charming inviting feeling of "come and sit for a spell and enjoy some coffee" The front desk clerk was very polite and advised me of everything including the charge for the safe which she gracious took off as I would not be using it as was only there for the evening. She told me how to find the room and off I went. My room- I know it my sound crazy but I loved the 2 windows- I didn't feel like I was being "closed" in. The size of the room and it's setupI was impressed. Plenty of room to move about and not feel like you would trip over someone. My only disappointment was the pillows - they were too soft. Would I stay here again- if the price fits my budget - yes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, IL

Nice location to Amish Country

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay. Hotel staff nice and helpful. Room was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Amish area near farms

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet.
Cons: Need updates
Location: Near farms. Sight and Sound Theatre , Starsburg Railroad, museums
It is adequate hotel for most people. It is older hotel so it's could use some updates like bathrooms etc. but it was clean and quiet and away from main drag so you were in the middle of the farms. The staff were very friendly the breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice and quiet staff was friendly BUT the refrigerator DIDN'T work yes I told them BUT the replacement DIDN'T work also had to throw food out PLUS KEEP GETTING ICE FOR MY MEDICINE TO STAY COLD