Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and away from the commercial area.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Antique looking hotel.
Cons: Add screen to the window and ceiling fan.or, replace the AC, it is very old and its very loud.
Location: Close to Sound and Sight, Miller's restaurant and all kinda of attractions.
A cute hotel nestled between the farms. We can smell the fertilizers and see the horse buggies around the roads. Very quiet at night. We had a peaceful rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Average stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly at the front desk. The bathroom did not have a fan, that was an issue. The mattress was just too hard for me so I didn't sleep well. However, my husband liked the firm mattress. The tub had some mold in it where the soap goes. But over all the room was tidy. I loved the exercise room! I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Denns

Visit at Clarion hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at hotel and dinner was great at Fire Side tavern, only improvements that need to be made are to cosmetics of room and outside of hotel. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Historic hotel close to Sight and Sound Theater

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: We loved the historical aspect of this property. It lends itself to great character.
Cons: Cleanliness: doors need washed ( visible grime), woodwork in room needs washed and painted. The breakfast area was crowded and humid.
Location: Sight and Sound Theater is the main attraction for us! We also enjoy the Strasburgh Railroad museum, and a daytrip to Gettysburg.
When we arrived at the hotel, we requested a roll away bed for the 5th member of our party. Instead of a roll away bed, the associate gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite! I understand that this is an older hotel, but it still could have been better taken care of and cleaned more thoroughly. It could also use a full-length mirror. We do appreciate the split bathroom. The property is "sprawling" in several different areas. Our room was not in the main Building, and we needed to go out doors to get to the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quiet peaceful

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Got trapped in my room broken door lock front desk could not help me had to crawl out bathroom window.
Cons: Really surprised no call from motel trying to make amends for trouble
The trip was very nice. I was born and raised in the area now I go back to visit my mom and family. Had a very good time.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and courteous. Room and area was quiet. Good location to Sight and Sound Theatert and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Convenient, Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at your facility because of its proximity to Sights and Sound, you are affordable, and have a great complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative is that you have to go outside to get to the breakfast room. Ok in the summer, but other than that you have get dressed including coats.