Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice and quiet staff was friendly BUT the refrigerator DIDN'T work yes I told them BUT the replacement DIDN'T work also had to throw food out PLUS KEEP GETTING ICE FOR MY MEDICINE TO STAY COLD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They gave my reservation to someone else....

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Showed up waited a hour to get my reservation settled because they somehow gave it to someone else... There was mold in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Would recommend to anyone who is staying in the area Breakfast was delicious and the beds were extreamly comfortable. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
When we went to our room, we found out we had only one bed instead of two which had been confirmed by Expedia. The only room left was one that a roll-away bed was added. While we were accommodated by the hotel, this was not a comfortable solution for the person who slept on the roll-away!! We were told by the hotel to immediately confirm a reservation with the hotel itself when booking with Expedia as the reservations are wrong the majority of the time. I did not know this was necessary especially because the confirmation from Expedia states this is not necessary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Located in a Quiet Area

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The fact it was away from Route 30 and it was quiet.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded but they were clean and served our purpose.
Location: There is a lot to do nearby…Sight and Sound, Strausburg Railroad, Train museum, Choo Choo Barn and a very nice mini golf place called Village Greens.
We enjoyed the fact it was tucked away from the busy area of Route 30. My husband and kids only stayed one night. Our stay was pleasant. The bathroom tub was outdated, but clean. My kids wanted to swim in the pool but it looked more green than blue so we dedided not to do that. The breakfast was very nice. You could sit outside, in the sunroom area or inside. Everything was kept plentiful and the kids had fun making their own waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to everything
Convenient location, very friendly staff. Minor room repairs needed to be completed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, by pool area

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool hours, closed to early
Food is excellent, staff is the best! Rooms are clean. Overall good & prices are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to Sight and Sound Theater

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was very clean and beds super comfortable. Lovely hot breakfast and staff very friendly and helpful. Outside entrance, second floor overlooking pool. Pool in.good shape -same with exercise room. Noticed new railing outside our room overlooking pool. But, stairs (both wooden and the cement ones) were cracked and peeling. Bathroom, though clean, looks worn and needs upgrade. We DID like it overall and stayed an extra day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York N.Y.

A lovely place to stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We came all the way from long island n.y., arriving tired and hungry. The front desk was cheerful and helpful. Check in was quick and all questions were answered with a smile. The grounds were nicely kept. The pool was clean. The breakfast were plentiful and hot. My grandkids loved the waffle maker. We were close to almost all the places we wanted to go. The others were easy to get to. Thank You for making my vacation a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast menu variation
Location: good close
good ... could change the breakfast menu a little from day to day