Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Stff were the best. Very helpful for helping us navigate the many roads.
The hotel has undergone renovations and was clean & rooms very nice. The bath towels were big and not thread bare. While the facilities are above average, what made our stay so pleasing was your STAFF! I can't say how much we appreciated their courtesy and friendliness. Family emergency/death: long, long day of flying from Oregon, car rental @ Harrisburg,driving at night, our Garmin was useless & we got lost in the maze of roads. Called hotel & David gave us directions; we were tired, totally lost, hungry and grumpy & most likely not pleasant for your staff to deal with. We mostly dealt with Milan (afternoon-evening shift). He was easy going, friendly, courteous and most helpful. He deserves recognition for the great service he does for your hotel. I assume he does most of the check-in's for traveler staying the night. The only thing I could recommed: a road map (I know, it's antiquated) of the area. I know everyone has GPS but sometimes a visual "paper" view makes sense. While we got lost, we did see some beautiful farms & villages. Major praise to your friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood nj

Amazing staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was amazing. The room was very clean. And the hotel located by a nice and quite place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We'd stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The pool, breakfast, soft towels, clean living area
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: We visited The Turkey Hill Experience and Dutch Wonderland and the Amish House during our stay.
Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was comparable to other "free breakfast" hotels we've stayed at. The kids loved swimming in the indoor pool. Bathroom towels were very soft and plush. I would rate this hotel higher if it weren't for the bathroom - the bathroom was very small, it had a displeasing odor the entire length of our stay, it is connected to another bathroom in the adjacent room and we could hear (and maybe smell???) what was going on in that bathroom, the shower had hair on it and blue goo (maybe shampoo???) on the shower wall. Otherwise, our room felt clean and comfortable. We would stay there again. It is right next to the highway, which is very convenient. You can hear the highway noise just a little, which is to be expected. A good value for the price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff was wonderful and so helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: none
We were there for a BBALL tourney - staff was just lovely - Great spot in proximity to Spooky Nook Complex!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Pittsburgh

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one-night family trip to Lancaster. The Comfort Inn was clean and comfortable, with a friendly, accommodating staff that was helpful with finding some local businesses. The price was just right; much less than a fancy place down town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I realize they are renovating, but the halls and common rest rooms should have been cleaner. Also, I found things on our carpet which should have been vacuumed up.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed to be doing some renovations. Perfectly suitable for an overnight stay while traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Pittsburgh

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The front desk service was exceptional. The rooms are large and comfortable, and have recently been renovated.