Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western pa

Large room but amenities not available

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We booked this hotel especially because it has an indoor pool and hot tub. When we got to the hotel we were told the indoor pool and hot tub was closed for renovations but there were no renovations occurring because there is a ton of big windows that you can see. It was a great price the room was huge but the tv was extremely tiny and quite a distance from the bed. With such a huge room u would thing there would be some sort of table to dine on but there was nothing except a desk. Stayed two nights and supposedly Housekeeping came there were fresh towels but wonder if fresh sheets were changed because I found a long hair On a pillow. In Lancaster it is close to the mall but that’s about all. The other sight seeing items are on the other side of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pool and hot tub were closed. Broken. The room looked like it was only halfway clean. Hair in the tub. I doubt they vacuumed. Cleaned it myself and made the best of it. The beds and towels were clean. Would not be surprised if this hotel closes or get taken over. Would stay somewhere else next time. Felt like staying in a 69 dollar special motel. Not a hundred plus hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Decent hotel but some doubts about high rating

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location for my purposes.
Cons: Buy new treadmill; hang warnings about issues in the pool right at its door; be more attentive to customers requests.
I saw the high rating of this hotel but did not find anything which distincts it from other medium-level hotels with lower rating. Quite clean, the staff is friendly but the equipment in their fitness room is outdated. I rarely use hotel swimming pools but this time I did: the water was ice cold which reminded me the ocean in Maine. Later I learnt that the heating equipment for the water was out of order but an announcement about it was shown not at the pool entrance but high on the wall near the front desk. At check-in I asked to give me a room on a floor other than 1st but the receptionist said that all other rooms were booked. To tell the truth, I have some doubt about it because I was the only one at the breakfasts the next mornings and the parking lot was far from full in the night which is not an evidence of a crowded hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great shopping. Fabric for quilters.
There were cobwebs over the bed and black mold in corners of bathroom tub/shower. I let the front desk know. They informed me that the housekeeping staff had not been doing their jobs, the main housekeeper had quit and they were aware they were not meeting the hotel standard. They also told me they would take care of the problem. I can live with that. However, when I came back late that evening - nothing had been taken care of. That ... I have a problem with. I like the location, it is very convenient for me. However, I will now look for another inn. That staff is always friendly and quick with check-ins - but most of mine are done on line. I am very disappointed in the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Started our trip off bad.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the bathroom properly, make sure fixtures work.
Location: What's the point, wont be staying there again.
Got into the room ok. When I went to use the restroom, there was hair (a lot) on the floor. I called to the front desk and was told someone would be up to clean it...that never happened. Went down to front desk to ask if something was going to be done. Front desk said they she forgot. After being offered another King handicap room, which we refused, we ended up getting a room with 2 beds instead of 1 king. No hair on floor, but sheets were stained and drain plug did not work in tub. Won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island NY

2 dirty bathrooms

Posted Oct 30, 2017
1st room seemed nice till bathroom. Tub coated with soap scum. Called desk, was moved to a room w/o king since only one available. This tub was never cleaned either!! No housekeeper available. Since it was past 10 I asked for cleaner and did it myself. Thankfully The beds were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was really okay. The staff was helpful but I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like there wasn’t a lot of time put into it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

It was average

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Good location, although it was too close to the highway.
Cons: Fix the TV's and programming information.
A bit noisy on the side of the highway, as there are a lot of trucks throughout the night. The TV was not good, as the channels weren't listed, and the hotel guide was incorrect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far to drive to Amish areas.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Bed wasn't comfortable. Shower leaked water onto floor every time you use it. Continental breakfast wasn't very good. Too far from Amish area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Clean , quiet and comfortable. It had everything I needed while on business.