Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Stff were the best. Very helpful for helping us navigate the many roads.
The hotel has undergone renovations and was clean & rooms very nice. The bath towels were big and not thread bare. While the facilities are above average, what made our stay so pleasing was your STAFF! I can't say how much we appreciated their courtesy and friendliness. Family emergency/death: long, long day of flying from Oregon, car rental @ Harrisburg,driving at night, our Garmin was useless & we got lost in the maze of roads. Called hotel & David gave us directions; we were tired, totally lost, hungry and grumpy & most likely not pleasant for your staff to deal with. We mostly dealt with Milan (afternoon-evening shift). He was easy going, friendly, courteous and most helpful. He deserves recognition for the great service he does for your hotel. I assume he does most of the check-in's for traveler staying the night. The only thing I could recommed: a road map (I know, it's antiquated) of the area. I know everyone has GPS but sometimes a visual "paper" view makes sense. While we got lost, we did see some beautiful farms & villages. Major praise to your friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood nj

Amazing staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff was amazing. The room was very clean. And the hotel located by a nice and quite place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We'd stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The pool, breakfast, soft towels, clean living area
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: We visited The Turkey Hill Experience and Dutch Wonderland and the Amish House during our stay.
Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was comparable to other "free breakfast" hotels we've stayed at. The kids loved swimming in the indoor pool. Bathroom towels were very soft and plush. I would rate this hotel higher if it weren't for the bathroom - the bathroom was very small, it had a displeasing odor the entire length of our stay, it is connected to another bathroom in the adjacent room and we could hear (and maybe smell???) what was going on in that bathroom, the shower had hair on it and blue goo (maybe shampoo???) on the shower wall. Otherwise, our room felt clean and comfortable. We would stay there again. It is right next to the highway, which is very convenient. You can hear the highway noise just a little, which is to be expected. A good value for the price of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Staff was wonderful and so helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: none
We were there for a BBALL tourney - staff was just lovely - Great spot in proximity to Spooky Nook Complex!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pool was old and paint was coming off. Hot tub was out of service. Free Breakfast not so good. The staff was nice. The location not too bad because it was off a major highway and near a strip mall. The place needs an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location to Lancaster

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds
Nice time swimming, good breakfast. Hotel staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No One Home

Posted Nov 6, 2015
No one to greet you upon arrival, old water bottles left in room and stuffed behind bed, tub dirty and room not cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I just didn't like seeing the mold in the heating/cooling unit--not a pleasant site Otherwise it was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and comfortable for the price........... ........ ......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The jetted tub and staff was amazing
Cons: The breakfast area did not have enough seating. We went down for breakfast and all of the tables were full, so we had to eat in our room.
We stayed here after a visit to the PA Ren Faire, and it was wonderful.The room was very clean and comfortable, and the jetted tub was amazing.