Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Unlock the dairy case when the breakfast area opens!
Location: Location is very favorable. Outlet shopping is all around as well as restaurants.
First time visiting area. Hotel located in center of surrounding outlook stores. Within walking distance of restaurants. Clean facility and friendly staff. Since we didn't book through the hotel to receive the discounted rate - our discounted room was located by the elevators and stairwell; the bathroom door would not close because it was too big for the frame. We either had to leave the door open or spend a couple of minutes fighting it to open. Water pressure was great! We're early risers - the breakfast area opens at 6 am and we would go down around 6:30 am - apparently a time when most of the bus tour groups leave. What irritated me was they wouldn't unlock the dairy case using the excuse each day that the key was with the person that was off that day. Our friends noticed each day the same staffer who said they didn't have a key would open the dairy case at 9:30 am when there was lighter breakfast traffic and 30 minutes before the breakfast area closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: I went to the Bird-In-Hand Stage and had a great dinner & show. I went to the Dutch Apple Theater and also had a great dinner & show.
I stayed for 3 days and the location is close to many shops and the outlying small towns that you want to visit in the Lancaster area. The guest room and bathroom was large. The TV had hundreds of selections (except there isn't much to watch on TV anymore). The breakfasts were enough for any family member to select from. I would recommend this hotel to those traveling in the Lancaster area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great service and the most friendly staff!! Will definitely be back if I am in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything.
This was not what we expected. It felt dirty. With all room lights on, we still could not see very well. The dim lighting made us think there was something to hide. Just not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield Park Quebec

Perfect or a relaxing shopping experiene

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location and staff. Everyone was very friendly and professional. The front desk and a very very nice woman that took care of the breakfast.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Outlet malls, Amish country so interesting to drive through,
We were four women who enjoy the outlet stores. The hotel is situated right in the centre of the outlets and made it so convenient. Could shop, go to restaurants without the use of the car. If one, didn't feel like shopping, could simply go back to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe Pa

Good location. Clean rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Quiet good value Good centralized location Clean. Only downside. A/C. Was not the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg, VA

Great Hotel ! Going to stay again.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room was very nice and clean no cigarette smell ! Beds and pillows were awesome. Hotel staff was very Friendly. Next time I'm in town I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short visit

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Concerned when we got a room near pool exit, vending, and elevators. But the room was surprisingly quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Nice hotel in Amish country

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Close to Amish village, outlets, Dutch Haven, and Dutch Wonderland.
The room was very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was also great. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Amish country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood NJ

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location for American Music Theatre and shopping!