Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient and in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: More elevators and bigger pool area. We tried going in but a family had taken over and the kids were splashing so much it was impossible to get in.
Location: Again location was great and right in the middle of all the shops, restaurants and tour trips.
Rooms were spacious, the breakfast was not only well done but a great relieve from having to go out and search for breakfast. The elevator was convenient but just thought there needed to be more than one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

This was our 3rd stay at the Comfort Inn..

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The pool was refreshing and the breakfast was included which is always a plus.
Cons: There was an issue with the room that was addressed and taken care of when we first arrived. I liked the Belguin waffle maker they used to have.
Location: The location is very close to Dutch Wonderland, the Strasburg Railroad, and not far from Turkey Hill, Hershey PA , restaurants and shopping malls.
We always stay at the Comfort Inn because it's close to everything we do in Lancaster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice place to stay. Set back off the busy road. Fairly central location for a lot of things to do in the area.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Dutch Wonderland and Amish country nearby. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping outlets.
Stayed for 2 nights. Spent some, but not much time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Loved hotel very clean, large room, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel but my room could use a good cleaning and some paint!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amid the Amish (PA)

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, extra pillows.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location--near theaters, Amish restaurants, antique malls, discount malls, too.
Great hub for us venturing forth to visit towns in Lancaster area, e.g., Lititz, Hershey, Strasburg, etc., and the great countryside. Of course, the buggy here and there with the cute, Amish children peering back at us was darling. The hotel was great--we love the extra pillows. Sleep was sweet.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from staten island

smart choice

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and free breakfast made it even better.
5 out of 5
by James from Annapolis

Very nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It was very clean and the large room size was perfect for a family with two small children. The breakfast was also surprisingly delicious. The staff was friendly. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Chambersburg

Nice place. Needs better coffee.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. But coffee was awful. Breakfast so so
4 out of 5
by Nadja from Princeton NJ

Nice suprise!!!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the location; tucked along side of a hill which gave it some privacy even though close to all the tourist attractions and the restaurants. I also liked the layout of our room which was spacious and had a little living room type area with a love seat chairs and coffee table. It was located between the beds and bathroom which made it a great place to read or work on your lap-top without disturbing your roommate. I highly recommend this place and will go back again and again!!