Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awful

Posted Oct 16, 2017
When we arrived Saturday one woman at the front desk turned her back to me when I walk in so she could text on her phone. I stood there for at least 5 minutes and she finally turned around and said oh do you need waited on. The woman running breakfast should not be around public. She ran into me once and my children twice never said excuse me or sorry. Was very snotty with all the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Convenient to attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: need more seating in breakfast area
Location: Close to shopping outlets and attractions
Staff was helpful. The breakfast area did not have enough tables and chairs for the amount of guests in the hotel. Both days we had to stand and wait for a seat. The morning of checkout, we went to breakfast. When we came back, the room key did not work. They reset the key. I- phone was on the bed when we left, and we didn't realize it was missing until we were driving home. Called the hotel and they said it wasn't in the room. Air conditioner was loud and the bed was up against the unit. When the unit was on the bed was cold. Expected a nicer hotel for the amount we were charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from millsboro, de

VERY NICE HOTEL. CLOSE TO OUTLET SHOPPING

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: STAFF VERY PLEASANT. AND HELPFUL.
Staff was very friendly and helpful in reccomending a good place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Selinsgrove, PA

Nice Hotel but avoid holidays

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: All around with the exception it was a pleasant stay at a convenient location. The clerk that checked us in was very nice and made you feel welcome.
Location: This is very convenient to a lot of attraction, but be prepared for lots and lots of children
The hotel was extremely crowded due to the holiday. The breakfast aerea was like a bee hive. By the next day all was back to normal. The afternoon clerk was extremely rude and unprofessional. From the breakfast area a door let to a small patio with tables. My husband and I thought it to be a nice place to have a cup of coffee in the afternoon upon returning. The door was open, we went out, had a coffee in the sun, but when returning we found we were locked out. There was no provision for the room key to open. We knocked and knocked, finally the clerk came to open and reprimanded us for going out there. She said the door was an emergency exit, No where was it identified as such. She said the patio is just to be used at breakfast. Her tone was rude its like we committed a crime. I checked again and there was no emergency indication or we would not have used it. Felt like a third grader that went into an unauthorized room. She acted and was dressed completely unprofessional and rude. We are in our 70s and 80s and would have known better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Breakfast even though it's free the food quality could be better.
The hotel is very close to Dutch wonderland amusement park. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!!!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It's a beautiful hotel and we loved it. It's clean and pleasant and the hotel staff is so so nice. It smells great and the room was fabulous. We just loved it. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall,I'll definitely stay there again

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good experience,nice breakfast,pool is very little but ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attica, NY

Family get away

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was a very nice hotel for a fair price. We didn't try the breakfast so no comment on that. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Beds & pillows more comfy than many we've experienced. Surprisingly quiet for being on a busy street. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Amish visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was great! Breakfast was wonderful and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Fairly new condition, close to dinning and shopping
Cons: Limited space in eating area
Nice hotel centrally located to US 30 highway with many food and shopping options. Hotel was nice and everything was clean. Breakfast average but acceptable