Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

5 Star service without the 5 Star price.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast had nice choices and dining room neat and tidy. Loved the ample parking and the close proximity to all the sites we wanted to see! The only negative was the small size of the Pool. I would highly recommend Comfort Suites to my friends and return there in my next trip to Lancaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Demarest, NJ

Clean, reasonable prices, close to attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our two queen bed hotel room was unexpectedly very spacious, it was also clean and quiet. This is a good hotel with reasonable prices that include breakfast. However, the breakfast was very basic and could use some more improvement. (A repeat guest said this was the improved version!) The pool was very small but the kids did not care. Mom, on the other hand, could barely breathe through all the chlorine. Well, I guess it kills all the germs. The staff was very helpful and did not mind us showing up at 2am in the morning for check in. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, but tucked off the main road.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Pool was super chlorinated so we did not swim.
Location: Centrally located to Amish Farm activities and Strasburg Railroad.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast was decent. Hotel location is on a busy road but the building is tucked back off the road which kept it quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in All Respects

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is centrally located to all of the sights in Lancaster. A couple of blocks to the Amish House and Farm, a couple of blocks to the outlets, close to all of the best dining places. The rooms are incredibly spacious and appear to be new or remodeled. Also no thin walls could not hear a peep from adjoining rooms though hotel seemed full. Staff was very cordial. Everything was clean and tidy. There is a nice pool and a nice fitness center to boot. The breakfast included with the stay was amazing anything your could possibly want for breakfast. I cannot think of one negative thing at all. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Maria S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debi J from Connecticut

Great location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
hotel came highly recommended. I see why. we were very pleased .
5 out of 5
by Sylvia T

Return stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Third time I've stayed here. Close to the outlets, lots of places to eat and other attractions. I was a little disappointed that they didn't have the sasauge and gray on the breakfast buffet. Last time they had it and it was great.
5 out of 5
by Susan Abbott from Sandown, NH

Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were extremely happy with the hotel and all associated with it.
4 out of 5
by Allison

Not bad

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful two night stay at the Comfort Suites. Our only complaint was the size of the dining area and the pool. The pool is very small and was extremely overcrowded with unsupervised children. The breakfast was so crowded and the wait insane for waffles that on the second day we ate elsewhere. Hotel otherwise was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and newer hotel! We enjoyed our stay. The pool is small but overall very nice. Great breakfast selection.