Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven

Successful refurbishment of old factory

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful refurbishment of an old factory. Rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. Restaurant has great atmosphere but food is just so-so. Great bar and bar staff.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Stay Here - Amazing!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place is unbelievable. Beautiful old cork factory renovated into a NYC loft style hotel with exposed brick & stone throughout. The food was awesome, and the service was great. Booked this hotel because it was close to the train station and we were traveling by train the next day. I thought I booked a room but ended up in a full suite. Bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
In room coffee maker was broken and the TV was very small and dark. Resturant for dinner was very good. Room was a bit dated but main areas of hotel were really cool looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eileen

A bit of a let down

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice, although would ask for a 4th floor room if we stayed again. We could hear EVERYTHING going on above us! Our ceiling/their floor creaked like a haunted house. The 2 nights we stayed, we didn't get to sleep until around 1am because of the noise above us. Not party noise, just creaking floor boards. Also, our room was never made up, even though we put the "out and about" sign in the door. For all of that we got "I'm so sorry". Probably will not stay again. The noise and lack of housekeeping wasn't worth the money. Their restaurant was fabulous though, as was their waitress Tara Lynn!!!
4 out of 5
by rachel

A Beautiful Historic Place to Rest Your Head

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Cork Factory was unlike any other hotel I've ever experienced. It was impressively charming and simple. Although, without all of the frills of multiple onsite restaurants, in room dining or overly friendly staff. Don't get me wrong this was a lovely stay! Everything was clean, the breakfast every morning was great. A few things that really stood out to me was the lack of a "Cork Factory Hotel" info piece in the room, lack of shelf space to put shampoo and a razor on and lighting in the lobby restroom. I am in my mid-twenties and have perfect vision - I could hardly see in the lobby bathroom stall it was so dark!! I was visiting on business representing a fellow Historic Hotel of America. As such, I would think I would at least left with a basic story of the hotel without having to seek it out. I think travelers would love your hotel that much more if you had a booklet in the room of history and the local shops within the cork factory limits. I still have no idea of any of the history behind the Cork Factory.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Cork Factory

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Staff was awesome.