Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first night was very noisey.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, and people there. Everybody was very nice that we encountered in the hotel.
Cons: Fix that noisey room.
Location: No problem with location. Everything was close to the hotel in which we need.
The room that we stay in had a HVAC unit that was very noisey. Everytime the unit would come on it would wake my wife and myself. We also slept under a room that was above us that we could hear people walking over top of us that also kept us up. I must say that we were moved to another room that was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Quiet Nice Hotel Downtown Lancaster

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent staff, nice facilities away from tourist area. Very good restaurant. And priced in same range of chain hotels. Highly recommendated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unique!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very unique building, clean and comfortable....enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Historic Landmark with excellent interior design

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Exploring the hotel was historically interesting.
Cons: Fine, as is.
Location: The very real English Pub across the street was special and a nice surprise. Also, an excellent brewery within 8 minute walk. Science Center, as well!
The hotel is excellent but what makes it special is its attention to detail with its historical touches and artifacts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Great hotel, great restaurant!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Always a lovely stay! Restaurant is super convenient and always delicious
5 out of 5
by Pradeep from Pittsburgh

Great experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great from thr beginning. People were nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Had a comfortable and calming vibe. Very clean and inviting. Also enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Location: Tanger and Rockvale Outlets nearby great if your into shopping and looking for bargains.
Slipped away for a few days to celebrate our anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised how quiet and quant this hidden jewel was! Thoroughly enjoyed the rustic ambience mixed with some modern elements. Location conveniently located to major thorofare with easy access to most connecting roads and shopping outlets. Restaurant inside hotel was very charming, and food was excellent. We will definitely plan to return.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
uneventful like i like
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Jacksonville

Greatly exceeded expectations.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were tired from a fairly hectic schedule of college visits, and the Cork Factory proved to be a pleasant surprise, with a unique setting, quiet room, and terrific, helpful staff. There is a soothing ambiance (and a mildly slow elevator) that seems to work together with the architecture and quality rooms to provide a overall experience of "restfulness."