Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel but nothing special.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
First room we checked into wasn't clean and although the website advertises bathtubs and refrigerators in room we had neither. It was okay I was just expecting more from what the website advertised. It was under whelming and the front desk woman was snooty and unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
This modern update to a former industrial space brings and Urban Chic to the Amish Country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

staff helpful, more local info needed

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was a re-used building.
Cons: MORE LIGHT. Those lite bulbs are DIM.
Location: We did not find anything in the neighborhood.
We found the hotel attractive, but the rooms were poorly lit and we like to read. The beds were too firm for our liking. The place was spotless and the staff helpful. Loved the idea that this old facility was brought to life. The locally produced maps were not helpful...thank goodness we had our GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore of Maryland

Excellent Hotel With Character

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Location: Keep in mind that most Amish owned businesses are closed on Sunday. We missed some of the places that we would have liked to have seen because of that
My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Lancaster, PA for one evening that had character without sacrificing amenities or modern conveniences. The Cork Factory Hotel exceeded our expectations for a weekend getaway. The cork and brick walls along with the exposed wood beams created a very warm and interesting atmosphere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was stocked with shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, bar soap. and hair dryer. The room had an iron, ironing board, mini fridge, coffee pot, safe, and TV. The bed was very comfortable. I read reviews about a lack of soundproofing after I booked the hotel. We were on the third floor. We were either lucky enough to have quiet neighbors or the problem was exaggerated. We heard maybe six footsteps in the room above while we were getting dressed in the morning and that was all. I cannot say enough about the excellent food and service in the restaurant. Top Notch! We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Unique spot in Lancaster

Posted Dec 24, 2015
A good option to being right down town (Marriott right on the square when we want to be in city center). The conversion from an old factory was well done providing a unique design style, especially on the 4th floor. Other reviews mentioned noise from adjacent rooms (or above) but I have not experienced this. Perhaps the two times I stayed here it wasn't as busy as other guests experienced. Coffee, juice, bagels, muffins and fruit are set up in the morning early - makes for nice quick bite which I appreciate. Haven't eaten in the restaurant (other than the continental breakfast) but great décor...really a great building to see. There is a restaurant bar and british pub right across the street. If you are looking for more than that within easy walking distance, then stay center city. But this is a convenient location (few minutes from highway so easy to get to other Lancaster area attractions; and easy to get to center city), rates are better than competitive and free parking saves compared to center city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodside, NY

Cozy hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: There are many outlets and shopping malls close by. If you want, walking in there neighborhood, seems to be safe and there are many little shops we sa
We were on a shopping trip to Lancaster. This hotel, while not walking distance to outlets, was a 10 min. ride to all. The hotel was great, and the restaurant was wonderful. We ate in it both nights of our stay. The manager, April, was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Maybe just a bad experience but...

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lobby and restaurant. Continental breakfast was nice. Bathrooms were beautiful. Lots of tile. Very clean.
Cons: More attention to lots of details. Pictures in lobby were crooked. Not a great first impression. Light bulbs and flushing toilets are a must.
Location: Downtown Lancaster. Lots and lots of things to do. Not much atmosphere. The view is pretty much a parking lot. But it's an old factory. To Be expected
Had high expectations. Love the "character" that this hotel offered. (i.e. Industrial charm, bricks, beams, old, wooden floors and staircases)I was really looking forward to staying there. Maybe I should have lowered my expectations. Room pictured was not even close to what was offered. Not a brick to be seen. Looked like a regular, generic, hotel room. Remote to tv didn't work, (we found out that it was a common problem with the "box" slipping behind the tv when you pull it out of the cabinet. We discovered that others had the same issue), toilet did not flush properly and actually clogged, had to ask someone at the desk to have it looked at, light above sink was out, uncovered a dead fly when the bed sheets were pulled back. Only had one washcloth when I went to take a shower. All little things in the big picture but totally affected our overall impression. And based on our overall impression, we will not be going back anytime soon. ; ( Not my idea of a high-end, 3-star quality, hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The décor was beautiful.
Cons: Needs a sign on the road. The campus is several buildings and can be confusing pulling in for the 1st time.
Location: We went to a concert.
We were in the area for a concert so we decided to book a room and use Uber. The hotel is not much to look at on the outside but the inside is beautiful. We were on the 1st floor in building 9, had no problems at all. We had a late lunch at the restaurant and drinks at the bar. All was great. I did expect a little more of a selection for the breakfast but since it was free I was not going to complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Misleading

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The uniqueness of it. The simple way they decorated.
Cons: They need to be specific as to what kind of room they are booking for you. Not all rooms have exposed brick and beams.
Location: Location was crappy. It was behind other business' and past crappy houses. I recommend the pub across the street though.
The room they gave me did not have the exposed brick and wood beams as shown in the pictures. Also, the wing we were in (to the right of the front door) smelled like sewage in the waiting area. The bed was very hard and the light from the street light out front was shining through the blinds - even when the blinds were closed. The rooms were very clean though and decorated nice. The hotel staff was pleasant. We didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. I complained about the room being misleading according to their website pics and description and they were very accomodating and in the end I was satisfied. I also think the location of 'downtown lancaster' was misleading. It made it seem like it would be historical or interesting, but it was behind other buildings on a sketchy kind of street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernie

Overnight stay in lancaster

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Love the restoration of this old factory into a boutique hotel.