Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice, not perfect

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to other attractions
Cons: All of the above (except the view, of course)
Location: Most attractions are close by
Rooms are far from being sound-proof. In adjoining rooms with connecting doors, you can hear the neighbors loudly. The air conditioning unit is EXTREMELY loud, it can startle you from a deep sleep. No view from any room except for another brick building. Finally there isn't enough lights in the room, quite dark at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hip hotel in Downtown Lancaster.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent renovation of an old factory into a hip hotel. Great exposed brick walls and huge wooden beams. Super restaurant with broad array of innovative food options. Nice complimentary brunch can be enjoyed inside the dining room or outside on the patio between two wings of the old factory building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Unique hotel with downsides

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very unique hotel, but we were there on a VERY busy wedding weekend (they had 3 weddings there) and the walls are thin, so all of the drunk hotel guests coming back to their room at 1am woke our whole family up and kept us up. The next day, there was no hot water to take a shower (I assume because they were so full). Not the best hotel experience I've ever had. Continental breakfast was delicious, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Positives: Spacious rooms and a nice chilled atmosphere. Unique decor. Dinner at the Cap&Cork restaurant was excellent. Negatives: The continental breakfast was slightly less impressive in that it didn't include the typical breads, cheeses and sliced meats expected of a continental breakfast. The fitness suite was very basic and on the 1st morning that I used it there were no clean towels and no water in the dispenser. No-one came to clean our room during our 2night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel and great adaptive reuse of a former factory!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

PUT A CORK IN IT

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Entrance unappealing, lobby and halls dark and gloomy ( pay light bill) halls dark and narrow dungeon like. Rooms look at parking lots. Restaurant and bar good. Breakfast needs help. Better locations downtown!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fire alarms went off three times

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Don't stay here! The fire alarm went out three times during less than 10 hours of our stay in this hotel. No further explanation, no apology. I wanted to express my greatest gratitude to the staff for the relatively short alarm when it went off for the second time so that we didn't have to get out the building as the first time with a hundred of confusing people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from drexel hill pa

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was very nice and comforting. The only complaint that I have is that the fire alarm went off four to five times in the first night we were there.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Cork Factory

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Such a great place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing beautiful town and hotel front desk staff was so nice and helpful the restaurant was 5 star loved it.