Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Individual Hotel with lots of character

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Loved the industrial heritage of the building and the way the room respected the heritage of the building. The room was large and comfy. The breakfast was disappointing and breakfast staff arrangements poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacanza a lancaster

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Albergo comodo e confortevole nella zona semi-centrale di Lancaster Vacanza itinerante con tappa amish. Albergo comodo ed efficiente, camere ampie e spaziose. Personale poco reattivo ma efficiente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, Ct.

This Hotel begs you not to leave!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: This is a unique destination hotel. Lots of history in an unexpected location.
Cons: Ac is a little noisy and the tv was a bit dark. The room and atmosphere more than made up for this!
Our room was so clean it looked like we were the first to stay there! The room was super comfortable...so much so that I did not feel like going out once I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great besides one minor bad egg

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The hotel staff was good and the bartenders are probably the best in the country I've came across. I was there for a wedding and it was beautiful. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is there is one redhead server who has to go. If it wasn't coming in contact with him I would have to give them a 10 out of 10 but because of him they get a 9.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHANGHAI

位置很好

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: 特色,风格
服务很不错,酒店很有特色,停车很方便.交通便利,闹中取静,房间很干净,布置的也很温馨,相比同档次酒店,性价比很高。服务员很热情,还对出行给予了非常有价值的指导,下次还会入住。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: History, architecture, comfort
Location: Close to the city center. Lovely restaurant in the hotel and recommended but did not try the Irish pub across the street.
Charming hotel, a one mile walk from downtown Lancaster. Loved the historic aspect of the room which was attractive and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

business trip

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: the history and charm
Cons: breakfast staff was slow, I had to grab my own glass & silverware
Location: this was a business trip.
This was a business trip to the Lancaster area. All the other hotels in the area that I usually stay in were booked. I was very happy with the Cork Factory Hotel. I like the charm and history.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Paper thin walls

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Nice interesting building
Cons: Fix the noise issue
Reviews about paper thin walls were correct. We heard the entire phone conversation of the man in the room next to us. Had to keep tv on to try and stop noise from other rooms. Hotel building was great but due to the noise issue, would not stay there again. Also, complimentary breakfast was really sparse, but heard waiter saying they were getting rid of it soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gem in the heart of Amish Country

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Attractive décor was very pleasing. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: The housekeeping staff started the carpet cleaner around 7:30 am and were loudly chatting in the hall.
Location: Amish country, downtown Lancaster.
Cork Factory Hotel is a great find in Lancaster and great value... Restaurant was very nice.. food was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, just avoid the first floor

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Liked the hotel. However my room was completely flooded by a storm. All of my clothing was completely soaked. Was assured I could wash my clothes in the hotel laundry fact by one person and then later told no by another person since housekeeping called of. Very surprising that there was nobody else on the hotel grounds that could have taken me to the laundry room, not even the hotel manager who wasn't at work during this time. You would think the manager would stick around to help guests impacted by the unfortunate even. According to a staff member this has happend before and still no precautions were taken. I was offered a free breakfast which I declined. I would have liked to have had my clothes clean as I was promised. I had to pay out of my pocket to use a coin laundry facility and was not reimbursed by the hotel. I liked the room, besides the flooding. Breakfast was pretty good. Probably wouldn't have had an issue if I wasn't placed on the first floor.