Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
nice clean place with character and style good location with easy access to all local attractions would certainly stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing NJ

Unique and pleasant atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It's uniqueness.
Wasn't there much,wife's son lives in Lancaster, but the time spent was pleasant. Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean, and the price was decent. Included breakfast was nice, there was a plant filled courtyard to eat in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only knock was the view but not much can be done about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first night was very noisey.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, and people there. Everybody was very nice that we encountered in the hotel.
Cons: Fix that noisey room.
Location: No problem with location. Everything was close to the hotel in which we need.
The room that we stay in had a HVAC unit that was very noisey. Everytime the unit would come on it would wake my wife and myself. We also slept under a room that was above us that we could hear people walking over top of us that also kept us up. I must say that we were moved to another room that was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Quiet Nice Hotel Downtown Lancaster

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent staff, nice facilities away from tourist area. Very good restaurant. And priced in same range of chain hotels. Highly recommendated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unique!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very unique building, clean and comfortable....enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Historic Landmark with excellent interior design

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Exploring the hotel was historically interesting.
Cons: Fine, as is.
Location: The very real English Pub across the street was special and a nice surprise. Also, an excellent brewery within 8 minute walk. Science Center, as well!
The hotel is excellent but what makes it special is its attention to detail with its historical touches and artifacts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Great hotel, great restaurant!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Always a lovely stay! Restaurant is super convenient and always delicious
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable nice location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Great hotel in Lancaster. In-room fridge, good fitness center and a great restaurant! Hotel staff is very friendly and there are several restaurants in walking distance. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Friendly staff, decent Continental breakfast.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Clean
Restaurant food was good and fairly priced. The hotel is comfortable and at a good location.
5 out of 5
by James from Memphis

Great Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful property, staff was great, amenities excellent