Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful interesting hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, ceilings 15 feet high. Beautifully appointed.
Great free continental breakfast. Not your cookie cutter hotel- different.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Super clean hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I travel to this area often, stayed here for one night for the first time. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, seriously. The only downfall I will say is the lighting in the room is not great. Super clean bathroom, bed, etc. Ate at the restaurant, food was excellent, staff not so much. A very unique hotel which I strongly recommend if youre looking for something different that is not over the top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautifully Renovated Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Loved the lobby's decor and the hallway furniture.Our bathroom was beautiful.The shower was huge.
Cons: Typical hotel heater that turned on and off all night long..very noisy unit.
Location: Within walking distance to the brewery,which had great food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff and a warm inviting facility

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location
Cons: N/A
Location: A fifteen minutely walk to downtown past interesting archecture and businesses
I will add the Cork Factory to my places to stay when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience to where I needed to be in the area; beautiful exterior, lobby and room furnishings
Cons: Key didn't work, unpleasant odor in hallway, dark bathroom
Location: Lancaster has a lot of things to do - I was there for work so wasn't able to take advantage of all of them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ヴィンテージ感を楽しめる方に

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: 車でチェックインしやすいロケーションです。 近くに歩いていけるビアホールもありました。 LITITZやアーミッシュ村の観光にもアクセスはよいです。
元コルク工場をリノベーションしており、ヴィンテージで素敵な建物のホテルです。 3名で1泊/2部屋の利用で、近い部屋のリクエストは通らず、1部屋は本館3階、1部屋は別の建物(外を歩いていく)でした。 本館3階の部屋は、広くてアンティーク煉瓦とウッド天井に、煉瓦煙突ビューの素敵なお部屋でした♡ が、、夕飯前にウトウトしていたら、上の階の人が入った途端に天井からすごいギシギシ音!!! 何事かとびっくりして2人共飛び起きました!話し声も聞き取れるほどしてきます。。 フロントに言うと慣れた様子で、同じフロアの別館に部屋を変えてもらいました。 変えてもらった部屋は、綺麗な学生寮的でパーキングビューな上、狭くもなりましたが、あの音を聞きながら一晩過ごすと思ったら...全然問題ありません。 部屋の当たりハズレが大きいので注意です。 あと、水道水の水質が悪いです。 古い建物を利用しているので、こういう部分を大目に見て滞在を楽しめる方に向いているホテルです。 朝食のベーグルがとても美味しかったので、レストランは期待できそうでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Unique Historic Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The history and whimsy qualities of the property
Cons: N.A.
Location: A 15 minute walk downtown where there are many restaurants. Central Market on Tuesdays, Quips Pub for a bit of old England, Pub food and a Guiness.
My second stay at the Cork Hotel in Lancaster and I would certainly recommend!! Comfortable large rooms near the downtown historic center. The history and renovations are really something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not Your Typical Hotel - In a Good Way

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Aesthetics and staff.
Cons: Black out blinds for first floor rooms to block out lights from parking lot.
I have stayed at the Cork Factory on multiple occasions and am always delighted with the aesthetics of the building. This visit was the first time I stayed in building 9, which I found to be quiet and comfortable. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was spacious. Beware on the first floor that you will get some lights from parking lot through drawn blinds and the continental breakfast is nothing to write home about. For the experience, rates are very reasonable and you can find great bakeries and eateries in Lancaster to enjoy, so don't sweat the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from msp

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice historical place. Clean rooms. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting area and history

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The restaurant was god awful but the bakery attached was awesome