Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to business

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: improve brfeakfast offer, the continental breakfast is not acceptable
Over all stay was good, but they only offer continental breakfast and it is not up to standard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very unique hotel...but a couple of problems

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Style, location. beds
Cons: Heating system needs to be corrected TOO LOUD!!
Location: Lot's to do, pubs, The Lancaster Brewing company, some restaurants. Nice location.
The hotel is very nice, it's built inside an old factory, hence the name. There is exterior brick on the outside wall, wood beams in the lobby, and a nice restaurant, although we only had a continental breakfast there. We had a couple of minor problems, and one major one. The biggest problem we had came from the room above us. It seems that a family had 2 rooms and had banished the kids into one of them. The roughhousing was coming through the ceiling big time. I complained, and it got a little better, but then got bad again at MIDNIGHT! (what is the matter with parents these days!). Anyway we called the front desk and they took care of it. I really don't blame the hotel for this, and they did deal with it. The second problem was the heating system. It literally sounded like a jet engine when it came on. Oh, it was very effective, it didn't have to run long, but it woke you out of a sound sleep. Not what you really want in a hotel where you probably are having a little trouble sleeping to begin with. The third was the pillows, the beds were great, but the pillows weren't very good, and there were only two in our room, guess you had to go beg for more. Have to say it wasn't bad, and it was a neat place, in a great location in Lancaster, but when I go back I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbertsville, PA

Very nice hotel. Spacious suite and clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This was a very nice experience. Upon checking in, the hotel staff was very courteous. The suite itself was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and, personally, will be staying here again in the future. The suite price was reasonable as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant is very nice.
Cons: The amenities in Building number 9.
Location: The Lancaster Brewing Company is a short walk down the road and worth a trip. They have good food and good beer.
I have stayed at the hotel several times but I did not really enjoy my stay this time. They have opened a new building, Number 9, and the rooms are not as nice as the main building. I booked a 'luxury king room' but certain things were missing: a do not disturb sign, welcome books, a fridge and the ambiance of the main hotel versus a newer building. I am sad that they have added this other building as it detracts from the character of the overall hotel. If I recommend this to a friend, I will add the caveat that they should get a room in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

What a find!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Lovely old building restored into a beautiful hotel. Exposed beams, antiques everywhere you look, a wonderful cozy bar and large comfortable rooms. The hotel is in a warehouse district but very close to town and parking is free and it was easy to find our way around the town and to a wonderful Italian restaurant named Luca. Our room overlooked a lit parking lot and the blinds did not block all of the light, so it was disturbing because we like a dark room to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel and we planned our weekend so we could stay here again. The restaurant, bar and bakery are also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Charming hotel in heart of Lancaster

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel converted from an old factory. Sadly, the block of rooms reserved for Expedia customers are less charming (no exposed brick walls) than those depicted online. Still- quite lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to Lancaster Brewing Company

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone was pleasant from check in through check out. We stayed on the second floor of building 2. The room was clean and we loved the decor- especially the ceiling. The bed was soft and could have been a bit more comfortable. The continental breakfast was just right to start our day. We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Lancaster Brewing Co. We walked there for the tour and dinner. Overall we enjoyed our experience here and would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel is nice. Thought it was a little over priced. Ate dinner at the restaurant staff was very friendly. Breakfast is nice in am. It was included in our price . Parking is easy and very close to doors. Many exits .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I had high expectations, it was a standard room. Clean but very basic. Restaurant had a very small menu, this hotel is ideal for wedding parties